We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Willow cottage

WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
FRONT ELEVATION WITH NEW PORCH LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
FRONT ELEVATION WITH NEW PORCH
LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE
FULLY UP TO DATE KITCHEN
DINING SPACE
BEDROOM SHOWING KING SIZE BED
VIEW FROM EN SUITE
HAMPER PROVIDES HOMEMADE PRODUCE INCLUDING OUR OWN FREE RANGE EGGS
NEW PORCH
WILLOW COTTAGE
VIEW OF GARDENS
FRONT LAWN OF COTTAGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rotobuck
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Another visit to this excellent property. Comfortable accommodation which is set in beautiful grounds. If you're looking for a place to stay in West Sussex this is a perfect spot to rest and recuperate. A big thanks to our hosts Deb and Steve for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you Rose & Tony. It was good to see you both again. Look forward to the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
1 review
“Willow Cottage was perfect for us.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have visited the area many times and usually rent a caravan. This time we decided to look for something different and found Willow Cottage. For us it is in a lovely peaceful location with beautiful gardens and is ideally situated for sight seeing nearby places. The cottage is perfect, very clean and has every amenity. On arrival we received a hamper containing wine,bread, butter, bacon, rock cakes, home made jam etc. It was a lovely gesture and just that extra special touch. We were made to feel very welcome by Steve and Deborah.and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hopefully we'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
It was really nice to meet you and hope we will see you again. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaighAoig...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place for some quiet time”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This stay was not for a holiday but to visit my sick brother. It was great for me as although I had family nearby that I could have stayed with I needed time for me, to gather my thoughts as it was a very difficult time. Deborah and Steve were very kind to me and understood the situation. I felt they gave me space but also there for a passing chat as and when. I would return when needing somewhere to stay again. Thank you so much Deborah and Steve for making a very painful trip a bit more bearable for me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
We wish you well and thank you for taking time to write a kind review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, bright, clean cottage near Bognor”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Me and my husband just spent 2 nights at Willow Cottage. We really enjoyed the break. We parked outside Deborah and Steve's house and accessed the cottage via the back gate/garden.

We paid £170 for 2 nights stay from 27 to 29 January. We were welcomed by a lovely Hamper (wine, home made bread and rock cakes, wine, butter, eggs, bacon etc). Everything is good quality from the towels to the furnishings. We had 2 very plush towels each. There is a tv with separate free sat and dvd player in the open plan lounge/kitchen/diner. The bedroom has a large en suite wet room. Everything was very clean and tidy.

It was not quite as scheduled as I had hoped (the owners garage is just outside the kitchen window) but the grounds are nice and it feels quite rural. I am sure in summer it would be lovely to have a BBQ and sit outside. The cottage has central heating and was lovely and warm.

Not far from some local shops (several retail parks inc Lidl, Tesco, Sainsburys etc).

If any improvements could be made...poss a freezer in the kitchen if possible to save going outside for anything such as ice and maybe a TV/dressing table in the bedroom?

Thanks so much for your kind hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and taking time in giving a detailed account of Willow cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeStreve...
1 review
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Place was beautiful and clean, Deborah and Steve are very kind and always checking everything was good, the place was a treat to stay at and will be looking to stay there again some time soon just longer, felt like a home from home and have recommended it to a few friends I loved it that much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagzy
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent reviews were justified and more.”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We always check Tripadvisor before renting a holiday let and found it hard to believe the rave reviews for Willow Cottage. However, after staying here for a week, we have to agree with the earlier reviewers, this is an exceptional rental and an exceptionally friendly family who own the property.
We were greeted by Steve and Deborah at their drive way with a welcoming smile and handshake. They loaded our cases onto their small motorised buggy and took us to the cottage behind the hedge of their garden. The cottage is situated in a large lawned area with a stream/pond to the right hand side. Behind the pond, they keep five hens, which paid us a visit one late afternoon, walking along the hedge across the lawn. We were visited by Robins and Blackbirds on a daily basis and a beautiful dawn chorus every morning.
The cottage is of a wood construction, just five years old though you wouldn't know it. There is a walk-in shower in the bathroom, with fixtures for disabled visitors. The cottage has a glass porch, inside which there a wooden table and two chairs for al fresco eating. They have a barbecue in the garden and offered us the use of their bikes (maybe next time!).
The lounge/kitchen/dining area is well maintained and very clean. Lots of windows with blinds and a window in the roof which allows more light into the property. The bedroom has a chest of drawers and a wardrobe. There is a large double bed which, I presume, can be separated into two single beds, although we did not do this.
We were given a grand tour and everything was explained, such as the cooker, etc. There was a lovely hamper there for us, which contained - milk, juice, bread, butter, bacon, eggs, wine, ground coffee, brown sugar, tea, and home-made cinnamon rock cakes (lovely).
The WiFi at this cottage was perfect for us, we used Skype to video link with family back home. The crockery and utensils were very good, just four pieces of everything, not a myriad of odd pieces as we have found in most holiday rentals. Plenty of pots and pans, plus an electric kettle and toaster. There was a drawer with details of tourist attractions around the area, but let me pinpoint Arundel Castle and Gardens for a day out, beautiful.
Finally, let me say a word about the owners and their family. Steve, Deborah, Megan and Holly were an absolute delight to stay with. We felt like old friends visiting people we had known for years. They never intruded on our privacy but when our paths crossed, they were always happy to see us and check that all was well. They made us very welcome and I can assure them that we will be back to visit them in the near future.
If you are looking for a place to stay while exploring this part of the world or visiting Fontwell Park or Goodwood, then I doubt that you will find a better place or hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners.
Liked least: saying goodbye.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks very much for a smashing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotobuck
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Willow cottage is one of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in.The accommodation is all on one level and is set in a lovely peaceful garden. The property contains every item required to make it feel like home. On arrival there is a welcome pack which contains wine, coffee, bacon, butter, fresh eggs laid by the owners chickens, tea bags,homemade bread and cake.Thank you Deborah for the bread and cake it was delicious.
We enjoyed the daily visit of Willow the dog .
Steve and Deborah our excellent hosts, thank you to both of you for making our stay so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Thank you Rose and Tony for a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip in September.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing