We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable dinner”
Review of Madlows Restaurant - CLOSED

Madlows Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $28
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate a very enjoyable dinner in this friendly establishment. Chocolate brownie was definitely the winning pud yum!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetoskitoskitoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    27
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bognor regis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went here for my partners 60th birthday on 6/4/13, there were 10 of us, including a last minute guest(vegetarian). Lots of fun, good meal, well cooked and really hit the spot. Perfect lunch for a Sunday. We will visit again, thank you to the staff who looked after us Restaurant is pleasant, clean and atmosphere great. Has a nice intimate and friendly ambience. Ideal for family occasions as the menu can suit all tastes.It is really nice to go to an independent restaurant, carry on the good work!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent hendo lunch!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went to madlows for set menu lunch to kick start my hendo!! We all enjoyed a light lunch meal with a glass if wine. All the lunches came out together which was great as there was 16 of us.Was a nice place to meet everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had a lovely Sunday lunch today at Madlows. We were treating my Mother-in-Law for her birthday and she loved it.
Very firendly staff and good value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helenbeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We ate here with friends recently, it was our first time and had been recommended to our friends who thought we should give it a try. On arrival we felt the interior had no soul, and had a rather "temporary" feel about it. We were surprised to learn it had been open for a few years as had never heard of it ourselves. 3 out of 4 of us chose the "special" which was described as "pulled ham" with bubble & squeak and an fried egg on top. When our meals arrived we were stunned to see that the ham was merely large chunks that had been "pulled" from a piece of very fatty ham which turned out to be so tough we couldn't even cut through it. The bubble and squeak was tough and the portions were tiny (which wasn't a bad thing as it was inedible). The best part of the meal was the egg! We complained and were brought more ham which was just as bad and eventually were offered a 10% discount and free tea or coffee, which we declined as we were so disappointed that we just wanted to leave. There was no atmosphere in the restaurant and it felt more like a working mens' cafe to me. We shall vote with our feet and would definitely not recommend this place to anyone. Shame as Bognor Regis could do with more up-market restaurants - this is definitely down market.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynneyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madlows Restaurant also viewed

Felpham, Bognor Regis
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Felpham, Bognor Regis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing