We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks a million”

Royal Gurkha Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 161 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $27
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nepalese and indian restaurant and takeaway.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“thanks a million”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

thank you for the wonderful meals you give me. they are fantastic. the service is second to non and you always go out of your way to help me out, even in difficult circumstances. being in a wheelchair is not good at the best of times, but you bring a lot of joy when i come and see you. thanks once again guys.
yours, ever so gratefully,

chloe mears

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe_Mears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    25
    9
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food great prices super service very friendly”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend lovely food great prices the chicken rogan garlic rice and garlic naan is the best I've ever tryed

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauralavelle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant ”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We are regular customer since last 4 year. The food is excellent as always and staff are friendly and charming. We tried almost all food but our best one is himalayan lamb khutta and momo..

Helpful?
1 Thank Sry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We've used the Royal Gurkha for takeaway in the past (which was also excellent), but this was the first time we've used the restaurant since moving to the area. The food is top-notch, flavoursome and fresh; the meat is tender and you can taste each spice in the sauces.

The staff are very friendly and are there when you need them, and are very helpful when explaining dishes and offering midler/hotter versions of dishes to your preference.

We will be visiting again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great meal and lovely staff”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a lovely meal - unusual and delicious Nepalese variations. Try the Momo dumplings.
We were staying in a local B&B and the owner came to pick us us and take us home later - how's that for service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Gurkha Restaurant also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Royal Gurkha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing