We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food great prices super service very friendly”

Royal Gurkha Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 164 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $27
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nepalese and indian restaurant and takeaway.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food great prices super service very friendly”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend lovely food great prices the chicken rogan garlic rice and garlic naan is the best I've ever tryed

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauralavelle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    25
    10
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant ”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We are regular customer since last 4 year. The food is excellent as always and staff are friendly and charming. We tried almost all food but our best one is himalayan lamb khutta and momo..

Helpful?
1 Thank Sry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We've used the Royal Gurkha for takeaway in the past (which was also excellent), but this was the first time we've used the restaurant since moving to the area. The food is top-notch, flavoursome and fresh; the meat is tender and you can taste each spice in the sauces.

The staff are very friendly and are there when you need them, and are very helpful when explaining dishes and offering midler/hotter versions of dishes to your preference.

We will be visiting again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great meal and lovely staff”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a lovely meal - unusual and delicious Nepalese variations. Try the Momo dumplings.
We were staying in a local B&B and the owner came to pick us us and take us home later - how's that for service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Baltitastic. Great food. Lovely restaurant.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Spur of the moment whilst on wknd away. Couldn't have wished for more. Stumbled across their buffet all you can eat. Wow what a choice. The gurka lamb was amazing. Beautiful restaurant. Only downside was the music could have been a little louder to aid the atmosphere. But can't wait to visit again, and sample their full menu. Thank you royal gurkha x

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bwsspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Gurkha Restaurant also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Royal Gurkha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing