We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio off the lounge, wonderful spot to relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio off the lounge, wonderful spot to relax.
Bedroom 2 walk out onto the balcony for morning tea? Kitchen with breakfast area and views to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Patio off the lounge, wonderful spot to relax.
Bedroom 2 walk out onto the balcony for morning tea?
Kitchen with breakfast area and views to the sea
Dining Room with patio door into the garden and one of the patios and Table football for family fun
Two large comfortable settees large poof and bean bag for your comfort plus, TV with BT Sports
Stunning views from the lounge with patio doors onto patio and down into the garden.
Bedroom 1, views to the horizon
Master En Suite with power shower and large bath
Garden leading onto the beach, imaging stepping straight onto your beach
View from the end of the garden. Step onto your beach
View from garden looking west
Nearby Park
Beach huts to the East now with new beach side cafe
Fishing boats along the beach
Front of house with parking for four cars
View from the Balcony. Imagine walking down the garden and stepping straight onto the beach
End of the garden with sand and pebbles
View from Master Bedroom
lower patio area, great for bar B Q's sunshine and sheltered
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet s
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location for a family holiday, the children thought it was amazing having the beach at the end of the garden. The house was spacious, clean and well equipped with everything you needed, a real home from home feeling. Martin (the owner) provided a complimentary pint of milk and cake for our arrival which was a lovely.

I would definitely reccomend this house for a family holiday we found loads to do in the area and will be happy to return again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Janet
Thank you for your review, yes we try to go the extra mile to make you welcome and comfortable.
I hope we see you again.
Regards
Martin and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is FABULOUS!”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great place to stay! As a family of five just perfect!
Lots to do in and around Bognor.
The owner was very fast to reply to questions and very helpful!
We'll be back.........:)

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Alan
Thank you for your great review and we look forwards to seeing you again.
Best Regards
Martin and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel L
2 reviews
“What a view!”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The minute we stepped into this house we knew we were going to have a lovely holiday. It was light and bright and the views of the sea amazing. How lovely to lie in bed listening to the waves with nothing else to disturb the peace. The weather was good so we went to Littlehampton for a sandy beach, museums for local history and flying and did a lot of walking as the area is so beautiful. Then came back to our lovely comfortable holiday home to relax.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Hazel
You got want this house is all about, enjoying the sound of the waves at the bottom of the garden.
We are please you enjoyed yourselves.
Best Regards
Martin and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile K
1 review
“Un petit coin de paradis”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

All was fine during this week : very beautiful weather (yes it is possible in England), sun, sea, ... beach, pleasant house, visit of gardens and castles ! unforgettable holidays

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Emile
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the UK and at the house.
Best Regards
Martin and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning place on the beach”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a wonderful house backing onto the beach, we loved the walks and near by bars and restaurants.
We recommend this place for all.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for our great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marineret...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Location was superb, Martin very welcoming and the house........ Well you've got to stay here to appreciate it. The photos don't do it justice.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Hi Marinerette
Thank you for your great review.
I hope we see you again in the future.
Best Regards
Martin and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelma H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Three generations spending quality time together in a lovely house with super garden that goes onto the beach. The house is light and very well furnished with all we needed for a great holiday. We were blessed with beautiful warm sunshine and long walks on the beach added to our time in Aldwick. We most certainly will return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thelma
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Step onto the Beach 7 Aldwick Avenue.
We look forwards to welcoming you again in the future
Best Regards
Martin and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing