We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly local Italian”
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #27 of 161 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
West Sussex
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Friendly local Italian”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This lovely little Italian restaurant is walking distance for us and we often eat here. The prices are so reasonable and the food is delicious. The restaurant can get very busy on Fridays and Saturdays from early on, so booking is advisable. The staff are very friendly and there is a nice chilled out buzz about the place. We recently spent most of the evening of New Years Eve here with family and friends and had a great time - it was so nice to find somewhere to have a meal who didn't inflate their prices just for this one night. They provided the usual menu at their usual prices! Superb! Can highly recommend Mamma Mias.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tweens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    44
    11
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Local Italian”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just moved to the area and wanted a quick and easy meal for our first night as our range was not connected and neither was our microwave. This proved an excellent choice. it was a Wednesday evening but the place was buzzing and there appeared to be only two members of staff- a chef and a waiter. However, the waiter promptly took our order and soon delivered the chosen bottle of wine followed by 3 courses of delicious food. We both had mushrooms to start but cooked different ways followed by one pizza and one pasta. We really enjoyed both. The white chocolate dessert was a treat. A very nice change from being surrounded by packing cases and I am sure that we will be returning soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food good value. The food was delicious. Small hiccup in service was quickly rectified. Would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food, slow service!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The place seemed a little cramped with not much space between the tables.
The food was very good and of a high standard.
The service however was a little on the slow side, they only had the one waitress on! Maybe they got caught out with the amount of customers they had in that evening, it was a Tuesday and the place was full or maybe their full every night!
The place was clean and tidy and I would return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsonabike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trawden,Colne, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Bognor Regis and ate at Mamma Mia's on 2 of those nights. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly. Our food was served quite quickly, was hot and delicious. The 'House' wine was reasonably priced and acceptable. The staff, different on the two occasions were very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing