We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Local Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #22 of 158 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Local Italian”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just moved to the area and wanted a quick and easy meal for our first night as our range was not connected and neither was our microwave. This proved an excellent choice. it was a Wednesday evening but the place was buzzing and there appeared to be only two members of staff- a chef and a waiter. However, the waiter promptly took our order and soon delivered the chosen bottle of wine followed by 3 courses of delicious food. We both had mushrooms to start but cooked different ways followed by one pizza and one pasta. We really enjoyed both. The white chocolate dessert was a treat. A very nice change from being surrounded by packing cases and I am sure that we will be returning soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    44
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food good value. The food was delicious. Small hiccup in service was quickly rectified. Would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food, slow service!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The place seemed a little cramped with not much space between the tables.
The food was very good and of a high standard.
The service however was a little on the slow side, they only had the one waitress on! Maybe they got caught out with the amount of customers they had in that evening, it was a Tuesday and the place was full or maybe their full every night!
The place was clean and tidy and I would return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsonabike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trawden,Colne, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Bognor Regis and ate at Mamma Mia's on 2 of those nights. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly. Our food was served quite quickly, was hot and delicious. The 'House' wine was reasonably priced and acceptable. The staff, different on the two occasions were very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cosy, friendly restaurant and good food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A lovely atmosphere and the staff very friendly. Very accommodating and prepared a basic tomato pasta dish for my young daughter. Food was excellent, along with the wine. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing