We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #21 of 158 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic pasta all round!! Food was hot and plentiful. We weren't rushed through the courses which can sometimes happens in other places. The atmosphere was chilled and the price was £90 for a family of five for a three course meal including a bottle of red! I feel this is very good value for money in an authentic Italian. Highly recommended!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amandanectar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    44
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“No surprises but very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a very basic Italian restaurant but we thoroughly enjoyed our evening. We both had tiger prawns with speck to start and Spaghetti alle Polpette and a Farfalle Royale. All very good accompanied by a very reasonably priced Frascati. Unusually we had desserts - Lemon cheesecake and a chocolate pudding.

The food is very good, very simple as are the surroundings. A no frills experience, much enjoyed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelwise207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A surprising find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have always said that we could do with an Italian restaurant in Bognor and now we've found one! We were pleasantly surprised when entering the restaurant with friends on a Friday night - the atmosphere was buzzing, really good - as was the pasta we all chose. We enjoyed the wine also and the only slight winge we had was that the lighting at our table was very bright and we felt as though we were in the spotlight, although a member of Staff did turn it down slightly when asked. We had quite a wait for our food, but the restaurant was very busy and it really didn't bother us as it gave us a chance to catch up. I feel that they could easily introduce meat and fish to the menu as I am sure that choice would bring even more people in to what I think is a real gem - we are looking forward to returning. Good atmosphere and very friendly Staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayS1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, West Sussex
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Tasty authentic Italian food and welcoming staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Visited on a Saturday lunchtime with daughter & 4 year old grandson. It's worth mentioning that Saturday is the only day Mama Mia opens at lunchtime, and it's closed on Sunday. We were made very welcome and had an enjoyable meal, freshly cooked. The staff were attentive and happy to make changes to the dishes on the menu. I'd happily recommend Mamma Mia for families, friends and couples, but perhaps not for a really romantic night out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jockdownsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great little Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Visited Mamma Mia last night with some friends, very impressed with the service and food. Waitress couldn't have been more helpful, so friendly and engaging with all of us. Great range of starters, mains and deserts, all beautifully made and really tasty. Reasonably priced too. Will be going back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulweller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing