We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 26 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012

A great, good-value hotel with friendly staff and a really delicious breakfast! The room was large, clean and with a good ensuite, tea/coffee making facilities and freeview television. Recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 137 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

Booked the small double room for Good Friday, as we were visiting friends who live in Bognor. The room was clean and comfortable and not as small as some of the other double rooms we've stayed in over the years. Breakfast was superb, with a good range of options for all tastes. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone who wishes to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crincrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I was looking for a hotel in the bognor area just for one night for a family meet, and the reviews and information given on the aldwick jumped out at me, as meeting all our requirements, so great, i thought and booked! I now wish i had gone somewhere else! First impressions on arriving were that the hotel looked lovely from the outside, in a nice area not too far from the seafront, all be it the quiet end of Bognor seafront. We arrived a little earlier thant he stated check in time but thought it wouldnt be too much of a problem to leave our bags and then go off for a walk but when we arrived at the reception desk, no one was to be seen at all, we rang the bell numerous times and still no one appeared. so we decided to give up and come back later on. Second time round, again the reception desk was unmanned, rings on the bell unanswered and we eventually tracked down someone in the kitchen to come and check us in. Granted, one of our rooms had been upgraded from a twin to a double, one thing that went right. We enquired about what time the restuarant would be open as we were looking forward to a lovely meal with a couple of bottles of wine and a nice wind down. But we were told there was no evening restuarant and they only did sunday lunch and breakfast....this was against the information and all reveiws we had read beforehand, had we known we wouldnt of booked. The rooms were ok, small tv, tea and coffee facilities, and clean enough, but quite basic. The bathroom in one of our rooms only had a shower cubicle which was VERY small, and the other room had a bath and shower, however the bath was quite high to get into, not great for an elderly gentleman, particularly seen as the were no grab rails at all to help. There was a fair bit of noise throughout the night but the bed was comfy. A nice selection of breakfast available and all freshly cooked for you. The bar i would describe more as a fridge with a small selection of drinks. On the information booklet in the rooms, it even stated a "weekend" restuarant on friday and saturday evenings - we stayed on a staurday night. On check out, once again no one at the reception desk, after ringing the bell numerous times, we gave up and just left the keys on the desk. Overall, the lack of restuarant/bar would be the main reasons for not staying at the aldwick again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We booked the Aldwick for a one night stop over. My initial emails were answered quickly. Due to the nature of our visit to the area, the hotel was more than sensitive to our needs and requirements and we felt at ease from the moment we arrived. We checked in quickly and easily and the manager/owner was most helpful.

Our room (No2) was large, clean, well equipped with the usual coffee making facilities, tv and so on, the en-suite was very nice and clean. Breakfast was served in the pleasant and roomy breakfast area and the food was more than ample and well cooked.

We can highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again later in the year.

Friendly, value for money, clean and close to the sea front. It gets 5 stars.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Small, privately-run guesthouse, comfortable rooms, well-appointed. Standards better than many chain hotels, but in a "Fawlty Towers" sort of way. Excellent breakfast which must be hard to beat at an establishment of this type. Comfortable bed, good-sized room, quiet neighbourhood. Limited parking but plenty of safe on-street parking close by. Bob, the owner, was helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

we enjoyed our stay at the Aldwick very much. We had a family room with a spa which was a real treat. The separate bedroom was great as we weretravelling with our 8 year old and it was great to close the door to his room and be able to stay up past his bedtime for a change! The owner Bob was very helpful and we enjoyed one of the best breakfasts of our holiday. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8pairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

stayed for two nights in october, we were a bit disappionted with this b&b. on arrival there was no friendly welcome from the owner he just handed me a bit of paper with the front door code on it and give us our room key. the room looked really nice when i first walked in, a bright large room with small settee in front of the window. but then i noticed that the sliding doors on the wardrobes didnt fasten properly they looked as though they would fall off if you tried opening them. and the curtains wouldnt shut there was about a 10 inch gap. also they still use blankets instead of duvets. (thats all my moaning done) the bathroom was ok the water was very hot for the bath and the shower was good.
breakfast was excellent with a good choice , fresh juices and fruit. full breafast or smaller items. everything you need to start your day. there is a resteraunt there but not sure if it was opened while we were there.
the hotel as a small car park at the front. and is only a five minute walk down to the sea front which was very nice. the hotel garden as lots of nice plants and in summer it would be nice to sit out.
we used this hotel as a base to visit other places along the coast.
on leaving i rang the bell at reception to hand our room key in and to thank him for the loverly breakfast and just to mention the problems in the room but nobody came so just left the key.
i wouldnt stay again, but dont let this put you off the position and the food are excellent.

Room Tip: not room number one unless the problems have been seen too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
1.6 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
2 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Navigator Hotel
Navigator Hotel
#9 of 26 in Bognor Regis
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast

Address: 25 Princess Avenue, Bognor Regis PO21 2QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Price Range: $63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as The Aldwick Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing