We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attic room banged head four times. Pillows on bed met the ceiling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trevali Guest House
Ranked #10 of 27 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stockport,cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Attic room banged head four times. Pillows on bed met the ceiling”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Room 8 Dirty stained carpet hidden partly by a rug that didnt fit. The cold tap on the sink didnt work. It looked like the bath tap spouts had been siliconed on. Pictures on wall had cracked glass. Blinds on the sky lights had velcro badly stapled to it and didnt work. Dirty woodwork. Put me off having breakfast. Was not worth £65. It was a perfect location for our visit but it was no way a four star

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
29
31
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and good hospitality tray in room. Good welcome and free parking permits. Access to room at all times. Very close to town and sea front. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YFHoggarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed for one night with my mum,after dropping my daughter to university, the room was nicely decorated and very comfortable, good beds with plenty of pillows, very clean, nice welcome, fantastic breakfast would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PIKE186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed 2 nights recently. Double room at the front on the first floor which had a partial sea view. Very warm welcome from Trevor and Alison. Free parking from Friday night to Sunday afternoon in the bays outside which was great. 2 minute walk to seafront and shops - 4 minute walk to Butlins. Bed was comfy and clean and the room was lovely and warm.
We needed a very early start (6am) so unfortunately cannot comment on the breakfast as they only serve between 08.30am and 09.30am on the weekend. However, Trevor did say that they would do an earlier one on request but not as early as 6am. One thing that would have improved this was the offer of an alternative. Maybe cereal bars, fruit and a small carton of orange juice? I did mention this to Trevor and although he didn't have those items specifically, he did offer us 2 small boxes of cereal which we ate without milk.
Overall, a lovely B&B which I would stay at again and recommend for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with en-suite. Not all of them have it and some only have small showers, not baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleD281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Trevor & Alison gave my husband ,daughter and I a very warm welcome. It is a nice clean friendly. Guest house the service was excellent the bedding was clean. It is also 2 minutes walk from the beach . 5 minutes walk from butlins where you can get a day pass Tracy Alan and kirstie.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrtrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Have stayed here before but not recently Stayed with my partner on 24th and 25th September in a double with bath (hate showers) and my brother stayed in a single also with bath, Since I visited last the large doubles on the second floor have been completely redecorated and refurnished with new hotel quality beds and during this low season Im told the other rooms will also be refurbished The breakfast room has been redecorated and re-equipped but Im pleased to say the breakfast is still without doubt just about as good as it could be Over 100 entries in the guest comment book and 90% praising the breakfast speaks for itself Im happy to recommend this B&B to anyone The owners live in the building and are very helpful if any problems arise or information is required.

Room Tip: Room at the front have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank irishadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Trevali Guest House for one night while visiting his brother who lives nearby. We found our room very comfortable and received a warm welcome from the proprieters who were also very helpful. The breakfast was also very good.
Comments by other reviewers that their shower cubicle was small surprise me as ours was of a perfectly normal size.
We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosemaryB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bognor Regis hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
311 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Navigator Hotel
Navigator Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bognor Regis
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swan Guest House
Swan Guest House
#9 of 27 in Bognor Regis
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevali Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevali Guest House

Property: Trevali Guest House
Address: Belmont Street, Bognor Regis PO21 1LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trevali Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trevali Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevali Guest House Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing