We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trevali Guest House
Ranked #10 of 26 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 141 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Trevor and Alison were very welcoming hosts who provided comfortable rooms with good facilities for making hot drinks. The rooms were a little cramped, but very comfortable and well decorated. We had problems with a freak north easterly wind forcing rain through the bay window during our first night, but Trevor and Alison immediately moved us to a downstairs room, with 2 singles made up as a double, which was equally comfortable and even a bit bigger!

Breakfast was a treat with a great range of fresh fruit, rolls and cereals followed by a superb full English which kept us going until tea-time!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorty_Hornchurch_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great owners and perfect location for all attractions. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends and family. Lovely food lots of choice. Comfortable rooms with everything needed for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katyb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

In over 30 years of using B & B this was most sadly disappointing. Not helpfully dealt with. Ditto previous review on trip advisor - we must have stayed in the same room! The ground floor room had twin beds with very little space between, poor decor, shaby carpet with large iron burn mark and part boarded fireplace depressing. The tiny 'en-suite' with plastic concertina screen offered no privacy. No where to put anything. Breakfast OK in bright room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Short break with my 5yr old granddaughter.Very clean,fresh,comfortable en-suite room.Trevor and Alison made us very welcome,they have thought of everything from bottled water,biscuits,toiletries and It was nice to have a DVD player in the room.Breakfast was excellent,there was a good choice.You could not get a better central location.Thank you again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

As a former long-distance walker, have stayed in B&Bs, guest houses and small hotels across England, Scotland and Wales. Have to say this is one of the best. Although I was in a small single room with shared bathroom, it had everything I could have asked for...and more. Plenty of hotels don't provide a towelling bathrobe or top quality toiletries. I've stayed in expensive luxury hotels where the free wifi didn't work most of the time, let alone be genuinely hi-speed. Proprietors Trevor and Allison can't do enough for their guests, including advice on local hostelries and the best route in and out of Goodwood. Don't expect posh decor and there are a few rough edges, but do expect a warm welcome and a comfortable spot to lay your head.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

First let me say, this guesthouse was not for me. I have never stayed in one before, only hotels, so will try not to compare the two. Forgetting the terrible interior decoration, the staff were a little terse at first but maybe they were having a bad day as they were fine the following day. I have read good reviews about Trevali and that was what made me choose them, indeed the location couldn't have been better. I opted for the full english breakfast the following morning, which had a long hair in it, so needless to say I didn't eat there the next morning. I think this place would be fine, if they were more stringent with their hygiene standards and maybe a little more professional, maybe I am expecting too much though, having not stayed in a guesthouse before

Room Tip: you can ask for an ensuite, which will be tiny, but better than a shared bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DancerDickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bognor Regis hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
#2 of 26 in Bognor Regis
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Navigator Hotel
Navigator Hotel
#9 of 26 in Bognor Regis
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevali Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevali Guest House

Address: Belmont Street, Bognor Regis PO21 1LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Price Range: $103 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trevali Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trevali Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevali Guest House Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing