We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times with there £29 deals and it's brilliant for the price the staff are so friendly
I really have enjoyed it every time I have stayed there which Is about 10 times now
I will always go back there
Clean rooms
Good staff
What else you need?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xcxcxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    148
    45
    19
    20
See reviews for
119
119
28
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My daughter, granddaughter and myself recently stayed at this hotel. We choose it because at the time it was the cheapest of the West Bromwich premier inns but I have to say it was well worth the change in our choice. It was easy to reach coming of the motorway and easy for my granddaughter to spot what she calls her 'star', I'd never realised before but she always looks for the star. Check in was very easy and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Its situated in part of a multi storey office block but that didnt cause any problems, although granted most of our stay was over a weekend when the offices were closed. Car parking was a bit of a problem as the underground carpark belonging to the hotel, although well lit did have a number of warning notices of car vandalism in the area. If you park in the other carpark which is owned by the offices then your vehicle may be clamped or fined. We did manage to park there over the weekend as the offices were closed. There are approx 4 disabled bays but it seems that anyone parks there and the disabled badge rule is not enforced. However having said that the room we had on the 5th floor was the best we have encountered so far. Part of the room by the windows had a very high ceiling therefore letting in a lot of light. The bathroom had ample space to lay out toiletries etc, which can be quite a lot when travelling with a three year old. There was also a useful cupboard under the desk area which was useful for putting more valuable things out of plain sight. The beds as always were very comfortable and its a great excuse for those who cant sleep to get away from home as the good nights sleep is guaranteed and I can vouch for that. There are two lifts and although all persons using the building use the same lifts access to the corridors where rooms are located is via a swipe card. Staff are always on hand if you need anything and as the restaurant is part of the hotel then eating is easily accessible. The views over the town were amazing and interesting and there is even a Morrisons next door if you have forgotten anything. Well done again Premier Inn

Room Tip: Higher floors have brilliant views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We found the hotel to be a very good place for an overnight stay, staff helpful and friendly. Don't worry about it being in the high street, the rooms are high up in an office block, you don't hear a thing from below and the views are excellent... For a cheap stay its ideal

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank t0p_0f_the_hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here with my son for a visit to NEC. Locating the car park was a bit awkward as we arrived at night however since it was a weekend, we were advised by hotel staff that we didnt need to use the underground car park.

The fact that the property is shared with an office isnt really an issue as there are swipe cards throughout.

The rooms are a very good size and very clean with a modern LCD TV with freeview. Premier inn also offer 30 mins free wifi and then £3 for 24 hrs use which is very reasonable compared to some other hotel chains although i still think wifi should be free.

We had the continental breakfast which is great value and we also had an evening meal that was very good also therefore the food cannot be faulted. Kids get a free breakfast with a paying breakfast.

The immediate area isnt the prettiest but the hotel is an ideal place if you are staying for a couple of nights and only 20 mins from the airport or NEC.

Considering, I only payed £19.99 and £29.99 for each night you really couldnt fault this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John5013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great hotel. I stay at the Central West Bromwich Premier Inn on a monthly basis and always receive a warm and hospitable welcome and have never had any problems during my stay. June and Vanessa are always very welcoming and helpful during the breakfast and the same goes for reception and Pat serving in the restaurant. I’d recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on business or for leisure as the rooms are very clean and tidy and the food is very good for the price you pay. The underground car park can be a bit tight at times when busy but the service there couldn’t be better and for this reason I wouldn’t ever consider staying elsewhere when visiting West Bromwich.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-220784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Clean, warm, tidy and friendly. My room was on the fifth floor and I arrived late at night - the night view was lovely although arriving late cause a slight problem and inconvenince with parking. Car park is small and very tight - if you have a large 4x4 then don't bother even trying the underground parking area. Despite parking, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel, from the minute we walked in, nothing was too much trouble. The lovely lady on reception checked us in (I wish I'd got her name to mention her) for 2 nights to a lovely clean, room, we enjoyed it so much we extended our stay by another night. It wasn't any trouble to stay in the same room, and we even did it again on the Sunday, again, no bother! We had breakfast on one of the mornings, which was fantastic. My partner is very fussy about his eggs, he spelled it out to the waitress exactly how he wanted them, and on return, they were perfect!!
Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#1 of 5 in West Bromwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Great Barr Hotel
#88 of 118 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Address: Bromwich Central Hotel 144 High Street, West Bromwich B70 6JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please beaware some rooms have showers only. Directions: From the North: Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. From the South : Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. From the East: Exit the M6 at junction 8 onto the M5. Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing