We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

An excellent stay at West Bromwich Premier Inn with my daughter for a University open day ! We paid £19 for the night and booked the meal deal at £22 each and i would recommend this option. Both dinner and breakfast was excellent and good value for money!
The room was big,clean and very comfortable! The staff were fantastic,especially Pat the waitress at dinner. All in all a great stay and would highly recomend it!
Well done Premier Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to avoid the traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackpoolSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    154
    48
    20
    23
See reviews for
125
124
29
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed for two nights (Fri & Sat) in Sept 2012. The room was clean, quiet & comfortable and the staff friendly. The bathroom and shower were good. The only criticism of the room is that the lighting was poor when using the mirror for shaving or applying make-up and a small chest of drawers would have been useful.

The car park is in the basement of the building and access requires a code which is obtained at check-in. So on arrival, a car needs to initially be parked elsewhere.
Access to the foyer from the car park is via a stairway which could be problematic with heavy luggage.

We didn't use the restaurant facilities and so can't comment on breakfast or dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proteus65186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I booked family members and a friend as my sisters recommended premier for good quality of service and comfort. The staff and overall service was very good. The breakfast choice and quality was great. The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only drawback was the heating since the temperature control did not go up to very high so it was rather cold when wanting to have a bath or shower!! Otherwise the overall service and facility is good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor i.e. 4th floor were quieter considering the hotel was situated on the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

spent a night at this hotel for a sporting event. Very convenient for the Hawthorns football ground. Staff friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Food was very good - had dinner and breakfast.
Warning, cooked breakfasts are cooked to order and can be bigger than you might normally take on a self service basis. Excellently cooked and all breakfast has plenty of variety.
Room nice size and spotless.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was booked in here for a night's stay due to attending a course in West Bromwich. The reception staff member was excellent and very helpful. My room was large and airy, but was a family room which made it seem a bit cavernous. It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable but I thought the heating didn't work very well and there was no main light, you had to use all the bedside lamps to light the room. It was very quiet, could do with some more plug sockets as I could only find one in a very useless place! But apart from these few issues, I was pleased with my stay, as I am with all Premier Inn's, and would stay again (If I had to come back to West Bromwich!!!!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have stayed at this particular Premier Inn at least 20 times in the last few years, always a pleasure, staff really helpfull, food a delight.

I think after reading a number of these reviews some people get confused at which P Inn they stayed at, there are 2 in West Brom and the majority of the poorer reviews seem to relate to the other one and NOT the West Brom Central, eg 1 review said hotel on 2 floors?? West Brom Central is over 5 or 6 floors so clearly a confused customer.

Please read the reviews before staying, but also consider that they might be the wrong hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sytra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ormskirk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The PInn @ West Bromwich has great staff who will welcome you and try their best to please you and help you during your stay. The rooms were very clean and tidy and well equipped. Breakfast was great and freshly cooked. A great stay all round.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryOrmskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
0.6 mi away
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#3 of 5 in West Bromwich
17 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
2.3 mi away
Great Barr Hotel
Great Barr Hotel
#89 of 117 in Birmingham
352 reviews
7.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Address: Bromwich Central Hotel 144 High Street, West Bromwich, Sandwell B70 6JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please beaware some rooms have showers only. Directions: From the North: Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. From the South : Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. From the East: Exit the M6 at junction 8 onto the M5. Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing