We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good. Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
chipper127
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good. Excellent staff”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Great friendy staff who cant do enough for you a really high standard Premier Inn
i stay in a different one nearly every month and this is GOOD only downside the underground parking scary at best wouldnt recomend for ladies on there own BUT you can park outside if you gone by 8am looking forward to another 2 weeks there

please don let the parking put you off park infont off the building

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamTurners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    153
    47
    20
    21
See reviews for
122
123
29
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I can not praise the staff at west bromich central enough ... I stayed there with my partner and our son for 3 nights.. From the moment we booked in we were looked after .
The room was clean and spacious and stayed that way throughout our stay ... even the teddies were looked after and placed on our boys pillows. The receptionist were so helpful with every need.
The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel at home.
We didnt want to leave at the end of our stay and def will be returing at some stage in the year .
Marks out of ten i would give 100 .. i def would recommend people staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked this via booking.com purely for its proximity to the West Brom FC - the hotel generally was ok, the staff were pleasant & the bar not overly expensive for a hotel. We were a bit disappointed on arrival as we had booked two rooms & asked for them to be near each other, this didn't happen - our sons room was huge & ha almost a 360 degree window view our in comparison was quite small & when we returned to reception to ask to be closed to our son (which to be fair they accomodated) my husband & I both commented that the initial room had a smell of stale urine! The second room fortunately was fine and all in all it was a decent nights sleep with secure underground parking - the hotel is only a like from the ground, easy walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titchyferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed here for work staff really nice room and food ok only bad bit was the underground car park which I didn't feel safe in

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 08062003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Prior to arriving at the hotel, I enquiried as to whether there were any disabled parking spaces and I was told yes there were at the front of the hotel but could not be guaranteed - not a problem I thought.
On my arrival, all the disabled parking spaces at the front were occupied but yet not 1 blue badge being displayed in the window dispite numerous warnings tht you could be clamped/fined etc etc. I called the hotel from my car and said that there was a contractors car parked in the disabled space and could it be moved please. Well talk about being questioned about my disability. The receptionist asked was I registered disabled - YES, then Have I got a blue badge - YES, then I got told to hang on. I waited a few minutes then a member of staff came out and moved her car - yes thats right, the staff use these spaces for themselves!!! I can understand to a certain degreee that they wouldnt want to park in the underground car park and walk through the dark car park but to make me feel like an inconvenience when I simply wanted to park using my entitlement. I cant walk very far and I had a suitcase in tow aswell.
The staff were all very friendly - a little over friendly i would say always asking if everything was ok at the beginning and end of every course at dinner. It kind of gets on your nerves a little bit but they were just doing their job.
The room was huge, but freezing. A small radiator was so not sufficient enough for such a large room so ended up going to bed with my coat on!!
Breakfast was standard and plentlyful.
I would have spoken to reception on my departure but there was no-one there and quite frankly couldnt be bothered to wait and wanted to get back into my car to warm up!
Overall, not impressed with my second stay at this hotel. When I am back in the area I would rather stay at another hotel due to this times bad experience.
Premier Inn - Please investigate the parking issue and the heating!

Room Tip: Ask for a small room otherwise you will be very cold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldchimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service in a relaxed and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team at our Head Office. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Convenient family-friendly hotel with comfortable rooms and a great brealokfast.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We have stayed here 5 times & its the cheapest best quality hotel in the area,
WELL DONE!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
2.3 mi away
Great Barr Hotel
Great Barr Hotel
#89 of 117 in Birmingham
351 reviews
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Address: Bromwich Central Hotel 144 High Street, West Bromwich, Sandwell B70 6JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please beaware some rooms have showers only. Directions: From the North: Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. From the South : Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. From the East: Exit the M6 at junction 8 onto the M5. Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing