We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a lovely weekend break stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I booked a family room for me and my two children ( 3 yrs and 2 yrs). The roomy and came with a bed and cot (that was requested), and the children managed to fall asleep without much problem (even though we haven't all slept in the same room together at the same time before. Its a nice quiet hotel, and although I could hear some noise at night, generally it's all quite peaceful. The carpark is a little confusing to get to at first, but is actually quite conveniently positioned for access to the hotel, and I didn't feel like it was scary, even though I'm a single woman with two kids (it's well lit).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurjeet_from_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 496 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed as we were attending a family wedding and so booked location as it was near family rather than the actual wedding venue. Staff were very polite. Family room was great and very spacious and comfortable. We were on the 7th floor and so had great views. Only critisim was breakfast was £7.99 for eat as much as you want and up to 2 kids free. Sounded like a bargain but Service for cooked breakfast was so slow that we waited in total 30mins and so nibbled on muffins and toast. Didn't bother asking for more as we would have ran out of time. overall though i would definetly reccommend it. parking spaces are very limited.

Room Tip: if you dont mind heights floor seven is great for less noise and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

good service full menu and bar open friday and saturday night till 4am for after club drinks

Room Tip: room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed here for one night, As I was meeting friends in the midlands.

This was how I like my hotels.

1. Quick check in (with a smile)
2. Pre-paid on arrival to avoid the weekend checkout
3. Bar staff great
4. Room Premier
5. Security at night
6. Great shower
7. Amazing fresh all you can eat breakfast
8. Checked out with a smile

Super hotel.


Regards

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrASB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Helpful, caring and efficient staff throughout all the services provided by this hotel.

Clean, modern rooms and excellent beds. We had a great nights sleep.

Will now be using these as a preference to any other hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rugbymum59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Good hotel, Nice rooms, staff & breakfast.
Parking is a bit of a pain but not a problem.
Drinks at the bar can be a bit excessive so watch what you drink!

Room Tip: Good Breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stusledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We like to stay at Premier Inn as they have great beds. Chose this one because of the £19 a night offer when we were up at the NEC for the Gadget Show Live.
Rooms are clean and modern looking and the beds are always comfortable. The staff were friendly and welcoming and didn't have us hanging about on check in, even when their printer was playing up.
The first room we had was on the third floor and overlooking a building. The drone of the air con from the building next door woke us at 6am. We mentioned it after breakfast and they offered us several other rooms. The following night was completely quiet!
Breakfast is a great selection and the staff all seemed very friendly.
Will definately go back if we need a stop-over up that way again. For a budget hotel, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopper1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
0.6 mi away
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#2 of 5 in West Bromwich
59 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#1 of 5 in West Bromwich
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel

Address: Bromwich Central Hotel 144 High Street, West Bromwich, Sandwell B70 6JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please beaware some rooms have showers only. Directions: From the North: Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. From the South : Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. From the East: Exit the M6 at junction 8 onto the M5. Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing