We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value - but ready for refurbishment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Certificate of Excellence
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value - but ready for refurbishment”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here with my family - 3rd stay of 3 Premier Inns on this holiday.
Not the prettiest spot.
You get value - but also something lacking(?)

Restaurant fine. Staff good etc.
But again maybe ready for refit along with hotel.

Room Tip: Ask Staff - but normally allocated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    108
    41
    10
    12
See reviews for
109
78
11
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here in a family room with 2 of my children. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and courteous. As with all Premier Inn breakfasts you could choose as much as you wanted from: a cooked breakfast to a continental or just cereal - all for the same price and the children ate free. You always know what you will get with a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g0ldie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed there to assist to a wedding on a Sunday. We book it in good advance, about 5 months, so were able to get the good offer they always have. Although we tried to add one extra night at the last minute and price was more than double on a near one since this one was fully booked.

The place is lovely, simple, but cozy and very well kept. Nicky at the lobby was very nice and went the extra mile to help us, Great service! The room was very nice, large enough, with everything you need. The heater was on when we enter the room on a very warm day and the room was most of the time a bit too hot for the weather on this extended summer we are enjoying.

The room was quiet. We did not have the chance to see any tv. The shower was a bit soft and too hot (for me) even at the lowest possible temperature, not a big problem though. The bed was alright, a bit too soft for my husband, but no back pain afterwards, so good! The restaurant is very nice and the breakfast really good!

Room Tip: book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JynGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Pretty good comfy beds room but temp was far too hot bathroom was lovely all nice and cleans beds were made but there is no lift or automatic door the cot for the baby room isn't very nice staff were ok but could have been a little more polite

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Location for me was excellent. And restuarant opposite was very handy. Lots of parking.
Bathroom was looking tired and the windows to the road at the rear were old wooden framed which didn't close properly and with the road at the back was noisy and let in the draft. Not Premier Inn's usual standards and a high premium tariff for an industrial location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SippAble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel is spotlessly clean, in great condition with really helpful staff. Beds are really comfy & they even have soft pillows. Hotel seemed busy but we weren't disturbed by any noise. Nice touches include refills of tea & coffee suppliers and a cupboard with an iron & ironing board.
We ate at the Table Table next door - 2 meals plus a bottle of wine for £16. Cheaper than a takeaway.
We had 4 rooms - 2 young families & 2 sets of grand parents and everyone was happy with the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuesdayChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were made very welcome by the staff from the start which continued all weekend. The room was very clean and comfy, towels nice soft and white.Due to hot weather a fan had been provided which was very welcoming.Breakfast was all you can eat and there was lots to chose from.The evening meals at Table Table were fairly priced and there was special 2 and 3 course meals all in all very enjoyable and would go again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0alice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Address: New Gas Street, West Bromwich B70 0NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture into the heart of the Black Country, just a Metro ride from Birmingham or Wolverhampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing