We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Booked a 3 night break for my birthday intending to take in the football at aston villa v man city whilst my wife went on a retail therapy trip into Birmingham. Football was postponed until monday night (i came home monday morning) Hotel was one of the older ones,very well kept friendly staff and very easy to get to via motorways.
We enjoyed our break but beware of adjoining pub for meals staff very unhelpful and to a point downright rude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    109
    42
    11
    12
See reviews for
112
81
11
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bedford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went to this premier inn by mistake as had booked into the town central one. This inn was closer to work and we had eaten at the adjoining pub. It cost a little more but to save us driving they transferred the booking and let us stay. The room was big and clean, bathroom was tired and telly was old fashioned but I slept like a baby. Did not bother with breakfast but was only 7.50 so not expensive. Will purposely book here next time as near to work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedfordbaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Got into room even though we arrived early. Room spacious, clean, bathroom immaculate. View of Morrisons car park spectacular. Underground car park free.
Very easy to find from M5.

Breakfast a little pricey but staff incredibly cheerful and helpful - we didn't even have to make our own toast!

Short walk to tram which goes to Birmingham and Wolverhampton. We'll definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montygomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friendly staff in the reception, room tired, bath rusty in bottom, mirror very tarnished, bedroom fittings a bit battered. Clean but tired. Ate breakfast at the Table Table restaurant. Arrived at 9.45am breakfast was on till 10.30am, waited for a member of staff to appear, eventually my husband knocked on the kitchen door, no reply , went in to the kitchen, shouted, no reply. So we gave up and helped ourselves. Eventually a girl appeared and said they had been unloading a delivery. We ordered a cooked breakfast, we waited, and waited, after 25 mins we chased it up. Sorry said the waitress, I had to cook it myself as the chef was unpacking a delivery.
Second morning, not much better, 2 different staff on, one completely ignored us whilst she wrote notes in a book, the other did not acknowledge us as she walked past us. Eventually she came to ask if she could help. Not the normal customer service we are used to with a Premier Inn. Did not eat in the evening Located on a busy roundabout, some traffic noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Arrived tired and checked in easily enough having negotiated our cases around the smokers right outside the main doors. Not the best start! Had phoned 2 days ahead to request two of our 3 rooms be placed together and this wasn't achieved which was disappointing. Didn't eat in the restaurant on site and checked out having slept reasonably well in our quiet room at the back of the building. Clean and quiet and satisfactory Premier Inn. Perfectly located for The Black Country Museum.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TDF59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Could do with a good refurb, bathroom wasn't massively clean with oranging shower curtain and dirty anti-slip coating in the tub. We had a family room with the sofa converted for our daughter but this left little space for cases etc. In fact even without the sofa/bed the room was tiny. Fan in the bathroom didn't work, I have no more to say about that, you can work out why it was an issue! We did have a connecting door in our room which was slightly disconcerting - we had requested 3 rooms together so why they couldn't have allocated us the room we were connected to I don't know! We had stayed as we were visiting a museum up the road and for proximity to that, this met the requirement. Uninterested staff although one did have the courtesy to hold the many interconnecting doors for us on the interminably long corridor back to reception!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyGeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My second Premier Inn stop in 4 nights saw me in West Bromwich on business. I had to carry a considerable amount of luggage into the hotel on checking in. I struggled to open the entrance door whilst a woman intend on smoking a cigarette looked on disinterestedly. It crossed my mind that she may at least have given me a hand with the door.

At reception, no-one was around so I rang the bell and waited. A minute passed with no response, so I rang it again. The cigarette smoker eventually then came back inside and asked 'can I help you?'. Yes, she was the hotel receptionist! Really not the best of first impressions!

The room was regular Premeir Inn fare and quite clean and comfortable, but I was disappointed by the very old fashioned 14 inch portable TV which ad a remote control but needed to be switched on at the set. They really need an upgrade to a modern flat screen.

Breakfast was good and plentiful, but when I initially arrived I had a drink in the bar with colleagues before going out to dinner. The only real ale on the three handpumps ran out at that moment. Fair enough, but when we returned for a nightcap about three hours later there was still no replacement real ale on tap. There was also a very nasty patch of slippery ice on the path between the hotel block and the bar/restaurant which I feel the staff should have done something about, or at least put out a warning sign.

Some road noise overnight.

All in all a fairly unimpressive experience and not up to usual Premier Inn standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obarmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
5.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
3.6 mi away
The Robin 2 Hotel
The Robin 2 Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bilston
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Address: New Gas Street, West Bromwich B70 0NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture into the heart of the Black Country, just a Metro ride from Birmingham or Wolverhampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing