We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here whilst visiting family and will definitely be doing so again. The parking provision is excellent, the room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were both friendly and helpful and the breakfast at the restaurant was excellent as was the service there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    108
    40
    10
    12
See reviews for
107
78
10
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Recently did a double trip to this hotel and both experiences were excellent. The customer service was beyond any I have experienced in any other hotels. Positive, friendly, accommodating and customer focused staff made both stays a pleasant and memorable stay. The team are excellent ambassadors for the company and in my mind "do a fantastic job"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We booked months in advance so got a cheap deal £29.00 for the night to visit the Black County living Museum, book the meal deal £22.00 each for dinner & breakfast (Children under 16 eat free for breakfast), which is great value for money, with the Restaurant right next door.

No problems booking in, very nice young lady explained where our room was & how to get to it, told us that our booking time to eat in the restaurant.

Our room was on the 1st floor right at the end of the corridor so had a long walk.

The room & bedding was clean, and plenty of hot water, the tv is a protable not flat screen but did have freeview, No free WIFI either!

Our room over looked the Restaurant so all night we could hear the fans from the kitchen, ask for a room to the back of the hotel, not facing the car park.

This hotel is in the middle of several car show rooms & a busy road.

The restaurant is really nice friendly staff & good food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you want a peaceful night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titch277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is very near to the Metro station and has a good restaurant attached to it and helpful staff. The downsides are that it suffers from road noise through the old windows and the bedroom I stayed in could have done with a little updating and much brighter lighting in the bathroom. The bed was not the most comfortable one I've slept in an a Premier Inn. It is fine for a one night stay though with plenty of parking and its convenient situation is a real bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights for a job interview in Birmingham City Centre and picked specifically for close proximity to Metro station which is within five mins walk and takes you directly in to the centre for less than five pounds return within twenty mins.

Usual standard of Premier Inn, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and great pub next door for meals.

Convenient for local amenities ie Asda and other retail stores. Also saw KFC and McDonald's very close by to eat.

Would recommend and would consider using again for a cheaper break to Birmingham than the city centre hotels we normally use.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HillsonHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very clean and comfortable, with friendly, helpful staff. Was expecting a very basic standard, as I paid so little, but it was a much better room than some I have stayed at in the past, for a lot less money. Thanks for a lovely stay, my group loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gvw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here in two rooms as we were travelling with my partially disabled mother.The assistance I received over the telephone from Paul, prior to arrival, to ensure my mum had a disabled access room was excellent. Our rooms were ready when we checked in and had everything we needed. Extra tea and coffee etc were easily available from reception. We took advantage of the breakfast and dinner package in the onsite restaurant, our only mistake was not to save some bread for the geese who live on the canal nearby.

Room Tip: My mothers room at the front of the hotel was much brighter than ours at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Address: New Gas Street, West Bromwich B70 0NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture into the heart of the Black Country, just a Metro ride from Birmingham or Wolverhampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing