We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This Premier Inn was no different to any others that i have stayed in. It was clean the staff were helpfull and friendly, the food was good, rooms were clean. Great value for money

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesleysutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    108
    40
    10
    12
See reviews for
107
78
10
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel is very clean and also the staff are friendly,warm welcome on arrival,nice clean room,comfy bed,what more can you ask for,

I will be staying again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I've never stayed in a Premier Inn before and my expectations weren't particularly high - so what a pleasant surprise this hotel was!

The rooms were clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate. The breakfasts were brilliant: £8 for all you can eat, cooked to order with loads of choice.

What really made this place great, however, was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was friendly and helpful, going out of their way to provide little services which were above and beyond the call of duty (even offering to run to the local shops to grab a Sunday newspaper for me whilst I had my breakfast!) Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

its to basic for the 60 pond i had to pay for one night wished id payed an extra 20 quid an had a 5 star luxury hotel... last time i try and save my boyfriend some money

Room Tip: our room was right next to the road and the pub and the car park if your on that side of teh hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Visited from Cornwall where we live, the opposite of the usual holiday traffic! Everything was clean and tidy and it was nice to hear the receptionist and other staff's local accents as I was born not too far away but left the area as a child. Parking was nice and convenient and the good quality restaurant and bar with a couple of nice real ales are served up was just a few yards away. Will definitely stay again for the next family gathering.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Rooms could do with an upgrade, but still good value for money. Clean and warm.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakes_traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stopped here for just one night. Booking in was quick, the room clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very helpfull, even to the extent of printing off a route to our destination in the middle of a housing estate in West Bromwich. We are unlikley to go back to this area but if we did we would stop here and I would strongly recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_travellers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Address: New Gas Street, West Bromwich B70 0NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture into the heart of the Black Country, just a Metro ride from Birmingham or Wolverhampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing