We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A massage with Anita puts ranks this hotel as a premier destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Reviewed December 8, 2013

When you move around this hotel you feel a relaxed atmosphere that belies its proximity to the motorway. However, in addition, there is a hidden jewel, and you need to seek it out as it has great value. That jewel is a massage experience with Anita Aheer. This lady knows her craft and puts her skills to use, providing you with a relaxing and invigorating experience, that pushes her competitors into the shade. In terms of massage and posture assessment Anita has no equal. I will return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you Ralph S for your five star review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 716 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over with national holidays lovely hotel relaxed atmosphere as soon as we walked in are rooms were already allocated & ready for us my room was lovely my only problem was the heating wasn't working in my room so I had an oil heater so it took a while to warm up I think it should have been put before my arrival once I got back to the room after a lovely meal it was very cosy brilliant nights sleep which was needed after birmingham Christmas market nice choice at meal time, breakfast lovely not greasy plenty of choice again. Overall excellent stay would defiantly go again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you Mandy A for your five star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read overall you had an enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

i recently stayed at the park inn and whilst i was there i booked a massage with Anita.
To say it was good would be an understatement. Anita is fantastic, i felt a hundred times better.
I would recommend Anita to everyone who stays at the Park Inn. I will certainly be booking a massage the next I go.

Mal

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you Malcolm for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was disappointed to read you found the hotel to only be average and would appreciate any further feedback you may have at jason.morgan@rezidorparkinn.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed two night 19th/20th nov on a business .great location if you are driving. Fairly good breakfast and service. Ample parking. Rooms are a bit smaller than expected for movement if you check in double occupancy. Had a great message by Anita aheer , she works like a physio . Had massages around the world, this has been the best so far.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aktalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My family had 2 rooms for 2 nights over the weekend which we booked via Expedia. Although we stipulated 3 adults and 2 children on the booking, the "computer" allocated us 2 standard rooms each with a double bed. The receptionist did her best to accommodate us, giving us 1 new room and adding a bed to the other.

The rooms were well worn but comfortable, and the walls aren't soundproof resulting in us having to endure the sounds of an amorous couple right through the night - to the point where I felt the need to applause every so often!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exsaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here earlier this month for just one night on a business trip. Whilst there was nothing horrendous about the hotel it gives the impression of being in need of refurbishment. Dinner in the evening was fine, breakfast was far more limited than in similar establishments and the hot food did not look that appealing. Plenty of parking and decent enough fitness centre and pool, although very busy early evening.

The hotel can be seen from the roundabout off the M5 junction but to reach it you need to head towards West Bromwich and turn right and right again. It isn't well signposted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebird50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here whilst on business recently. I arrived late and struggled to find a car park anywhere near the front door. As a lone female I didn't like parking up the slope amongst the trees. Check-in was great, very friendly receptionist, who advised me about room service and the bar etc. Also gave me detailed instructions as to the location of the nearest garage for fuel. Room was probably what I was expecting, small and basic. I was disappointed that there was only a walk-in shower. I'd just driven for four hours and was so much looking forward to a soak in the bath. The standard of furnishings was disapppointing, as was the plastic chair at the desk. Not very comfortable or inviting. I can't comment on the bar or restaurant as I simply grabbed a light bite from the room service menu. Choice was very limited and 'stacked' with calories; burgers, pizza etc..... no healthy options. That said the service was efficient. Would I stay again, yes if in the area, as the room was clean and warm. Not a 'patch' on your other chain though................the Raddison Blu, my preferred choice in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#3 of 5 in West Bromwich
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich, Sandwell B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range: $56 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West West Bromwich, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing