We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“POPULAR HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“POPULAR HOTEL”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed for one night on a very good deal. Plenty of parking, very large hotel but plenty of room. Nicely furnished throughout. Would have liked to have seen a bigger selection of food on restaurant menu. It seemed quite basic and there was no difference whether you ate in the lounge or the restaurant. Would have liked to have seen more dishes on the menu or daily specials if you were to eat in restaurant. Breakfast was very good though. Room was nice and clean, great shower, comfortable beds. The leisure centre was good, quite a small swimming pool which wasn't helped by half of it being shut off due to swimming lessons but obviously the hotel has to make money somewhere. Not happy with having to pay for use of towels, luckily I had spotted this on a previous review so we took our own. Ordered a paper when we checked in and on checking back with reception the next morning when our paper failed to appear was told that the hotel did not offer this service !! This is a shame because this is part of our break to sit and read the sunday papers after breakfast in the lounge before we head off on our journey back home. It seems to be a very popular hotel with people and yes would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    222
    176
    63
    68
See reviews for
96
144
42
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Room was nice, staff were friendly and hotel was clean. Breakfast was very good with quite a big choice. Restaurant prices seemed to be rather expensive. Usual complimentary drinks in the room, free wi-fi in the room but could not find a hairdryer even though it was stated on the website. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms no longer available after the end of November 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparrklie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here when arsenal played west brom in the carling cup. Very handy for the ground. Found the staff very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Had a drink in the bar after the game, everyone was friendly. Breakfast excellent. Yes would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here due to work meetings close by. Hotel itself is ok and clean only moan really was the shower in the room although it was relatively new there was virtually hardly any water coming out of it so ended up having to finishing washing my hair in the sink. Decided to book in for a massage within the leisure facilities at the hotel with Anita..wow by far the best massage I've had to date and if I'm ever in the area again will definitely be back for another! Along with a good massage great friendly service and gave me some good advice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynsey1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on a busy Saturday night with 2 small children age 2 &4 yrs. This is a very large family friendly hotel convieniently located with plenty of parking spaces. Our room was a twin room on the 1st floor which was great for us as it was near to the free pool which we used on two occasions. The pool was clean and catered for the little ones.
Our room was modern, clean and practical but did have a slight smell of smoke?
Food from the bar seemed a little expensive but the breakfast takes some beating for value.
So all in all would recommend this hotel, nice friendly staff but look out for the deals available to suit your budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millsy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Came to Birmingham on business for a work course believe me I will not be going back! The hotel itself was quite nice and the staff were very accommodating but the room was absolutely terrible there was a vent in the bathroom that seemed to be making a very loud noise all day hoping it would stop I tried to forget this and it was only when it was becoming time to go to bed the noise just progressed, the only way I could describe this noise would be a washing machine it was that bad, after ringing the reception for the second time they moved me to a different room at 1am!. The food that was served at night time was pretty much help your self it was dry and not very appetising at all seemed like it had been out for a while if I'm honest. If I had to go Birmingham again will be staying in the premier inn instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Bromwich hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at The park inn hotel early October 2013, I totally enjoyed the great facilities such as the gym, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and swimming pool! I then followed this up with a sports massage due to a shoulder injury. The physiotherapist Anita was superb, very knowledgable and professional, she identified all my problem areas. Following my massage I immediately felt the benefits. I Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you for a wonderful experience. 

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabyafai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Bromwich
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West West Bromwich, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing