We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfactory” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Bolton England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went to this hotel with National Holidays on Saturday 16th February. The check in was speedy and we were in our room in no time. We had room 220. This was a twin room and was OK. The shower was good but you had to unhook the shower head to get the right temperature before getting in. This could have proved a problem for some people.
The food in the restaurant was basic but you would not go hungry. The evening meal was carved ham and the usual vegetables. There was a vegetarian option as well. The dessert was gateau, this had been frozen. The breakfast was varied. The choice was, cereal and toast, bacon, eggs and other fried items, plus cheese and ham, fruit and yoghurts. All in all for what we paid it was good value.

Room Tip: We had room 220. We found this room to be quiet. It overlooked the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    221
    172
    63
    68
See reviews for
96
141
42
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
crowland, lincolnshire, uk
Level Contributor
362 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

As others have commented, difficult to find. I made the mistake of following my sat nav into a somewhat run down trading estate. Reception straightforward, save for all the aggressive signs (in the car park too) about the dangers to your wallet of parking in the car park. Need to enter registration number on an electronic system accompanied by threats - get it wrong and it will cost you £100. Easy to do with hire cars and even my own car reg no gets forgotten all too easily. Bedroom fine but very cold and doesn't warm up. Went to bar for a drink and a sandwich. Alas, the very cheapest ingredients. Yes, it was a tuna sandwich, but the bread? Almost no filling and made me aspire to a filling station sandwich. Salad alongside fine. Noticed that adjacent table sent their meal back as cold instead of hot. The staff comment "I can't think how that happened" made me smile. The bed sounds like it is a fold up bed with springs but it isn't. I haven't yet worked out from where the squeaks and rattles emanate, but if this is the standard bed frame in the hotel, I would advise active couples to think twice before staying here.
Staff fine which is why this gets a three, rather than a two point rating.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mozart21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orgeres, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here as we were exhibitors at a major trade fair at the NEC, Birmingham and used my Club Carlson points to pay for our room. The Park Inn is a perfectly good business hotel in our opinion; the room decor is bright and the fixtures and fittings, especially in the bathroom, are of good quality. Internet access in the room was free (but for only 1 device) and parking for guests was free both of which were very welcome. Of the hotel facilities we only used the restaurant. We used it every night of our stay, mostly because there was nothing else around the hotel and we were too tired after a day at the trade fair to search out alternatives. The food in the restaurant was, again, of average standard. One waitress told us that the main menu hadn't changed in a long time. There was, however, a buffet available on most nights. However, considering the lack of alternatives in the immediate area, we both felt that the prices were a little high.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful . Apart from the restaurant prices, our only complaint was that smokers congregated immediately outside the main doors. I feel that they should have to move a minimum distance away from any building such as a hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room as near reception, or the lifts, as possible. Some rooms on the same level as recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here with our granddaughter (2 yrs old)...... Form entering the hotel to leaving it was perfect. Staff were on hand very cheerful and attentive. Room was very basic but VERY clean.
The evening meal we had was beautiful and there was plenty of choices, a guy called Joshua ran the whole restaurant like it was a mission. He was with out doubt one of the best managers I have met in a hotel environment. (If he is not management he should be).
Nothing was too much trouble even down to warming up milk for our granddaughters bedtime.
Breakfast was again on level to many top hotels, it was tasty and hot.
Booking out was simple and the staff are so polite and helpful.
Would we return there? Dam right we would.

Room Tip: All I can say is some people like to have a moan, but I would definitely stay there again
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyEllis-Moat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have stayed here for the last two weeks, with one more week to go, as I am on a course in West Brom. The staff are brilliant and the rooms are fresh and bright. Bathrooms are newly refurbished and the whole hotel has a nice friendly feel.
The restaurant provides very good food in the evening and the breakfast is spot on. Thoroughly recommend for business and local base.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and clean. Stayed in two parts of the hotel and both rooms have been perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plfara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was in Birmingham for business and this hotel selected by colleagues. I would not stay in this hotel again.
Location is quite remote, taxi cost to city center is about 17 GBP.
Breakfast and dinner quality and service level is very low.
Stayed there for four days and I was able to get tea for breakfast only one day.
Waiters do not know teh menu. I waited for 40 minutes after ordering to get my food and it turned out that the food was already avaliable at the food-bar. He told me that he didnt know this after 40 minutes.
Rooms are dusty but bathroom and toilet are clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank O M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Sivy, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I was shocked to hear some of your comments. We are indeed located 4 miles from Birmingham City centre. Taxi from the hotel to city centre bookable at the front desk is 12GBP and not 17GBP. I was sorry to hear that our restaurant service failed to meet your expectations, I would like you to contact me to provide us with more details in order to improve the service we provide for our future guests. Kind regards Peter Sivy, General Manager (peter.sivy@rezidorparkinn.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Bromwich hotels

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on business trip, room ok but a bit cluttered and looking a bit worn, breakfast quality very poor and cold, did not use restraunt for evening meal but judging from the breakfast maybee a good move, staff very good and cheerfull and courteous "made up for the rest of the lower points", would I stay again? at £75-00pn no I have stayed in a lot better for a lot less money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Sivy, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear dave k,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. I was sorry to hear our breakfast selection fell short of your expectation. I would appreciate if you shared with me a bit more detail so that I can use your feedback to improve our selection for our future guests. Please contact me on peter.sivy@rezidorparkinn.com. Kind Regards, Peter Sivy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Bromwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West West Bromwich, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing