We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good example of a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
264 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good example of a Premier Inn”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Getting familiar with Premier Inns as always choice when staying for business and often holidays. Women put on first floor which is good, but no lift.

Fantastic staff both in the Inn and in the pub next door. Internet was not working either in Inn or Pub when I was there and got instant refund on my £3. Bit of a pain when away on business hope it's working this week as going back.

Good clean comfortable large rooms. Was quiet to last night then person next door snored (he was very loud), but that's not Premier Inn's fault. Could do with a luggage rack but love large room to spread out in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    119
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
134
78
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean hotel with friendly staff. No lift here so Ladies beware if travelling alone - travel light as single ladies usually up on 1st floor. Intermittent Wifi can be a nuisance. Large flat screen TV's but limited channels. Although close to busy main road it is quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A truly fantastic stay - terrific value for money, attentive staff and the most amazing bed I've ever had the pleasure! If ever you need anywhere to stay near Birmingham - i can totally recommend the Premier Inn @ Oldbury.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Had a nice weekend at oldbury, quiet comfortable and clean, bed was on the small side plus hard mattress, overall stay was great, great helpful staff and a KFC next door, deffo recommend staying there :-)


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My stay at this Premier Inn was to visit friends, and the staff were so friendly; as a woman travelling alone I was made to feel very comfortable and I knew I could ask if I had any concerns (which I didn't). Speedy and good service for food, the room was clean and all the staff helpful and friendly. I will definitely use this Premier Inn again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 93AnnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just before Christmas, booked earlier in year so got a cheaper room rate. Car park busy when we arrived but no problem finding a space.

Check inn was quick & efficient & the resection is on duty was friendly & knowledgeable. Quickly gave us our key & directed us to a room at the far end of the hotel facing onto the road, which was not a problem as it was well glazed. No table on one side of bed, returned to reception to ask for one & we were brought one very quickly by the receptionist. Room spotlessly clean as usual, as was the bathroom. Pressure in the shower was very low which seemed to use more water, also the non slip surface of the bath was non existent (mats are available from reception). Bed was very comfortable & had an excellent nights sleep. Also a large flat screen TV on the wall with all freeview channels.

Overall very comfortable stay again (2nd visit the year), very little has changed. Would recommend & definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul197002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Staffordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I wasn't expecting much, but was very pleasantly surprised! We visited family for Christmas and rather than hire an expensive taxi back (it was Christmas and I wanted a booze up) we decided to stay here. The main plus for me was the bed. Now, I have a dodgy back and I can honestly say this was the most comfortable bed I have slept in. Oldbury; well let's be honest it's not the prettiest of surroundings and this hotel is adjacent to a KFC- not great or us vegans. But we were situated at the back of the building, away from the car park and I slept soundly, with no outside noise to disturb me.( tip= ask for a room along the same side of the corridor as room number 17) Didn't take advantage of breakfast, i think £ 8.25 is excessive given our dietary requirements . Not for lack of trying by the staff member who checked us in. Not sure if this can be classed as excellent customer services or uncaring , corporate upselling. That is a by the by. We had no interest in eating, so I cannot pass fair judgement. Few unsavoury specks in the bathroom and the shower head wasn't working 100% because it was loose, but the overall standard very good. I actually like the simplicity of the rooms- I don't want nic-nacs cluttering up the place when I stay in a budget hotel. If I want character I go elsewhere. This Premier Inn was convenient and it it did it's job. Not enough coffee- just TWO sachets - but I'm sure the staff would've obliged If I'd been bothered to ask. To re-cap; not the best deal we found in the area, but by jove it was the best sleep I've had in ages.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clean_cook_lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
5.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Address: Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury B69 2BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Oldbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oldbury is the perfect place to explore the jewels of the Midlands like the Black Country Living Museum or Dudley Castle Zoo. But the hotel's immediate surroundings are a must too, with a quiet fishing lake right next door. See how our ancestors lived at the Black Country Museum, or how chocolate is made at Cadbury World. Attend a convention at Bethnal, or a match at West Brom. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. Spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ensure you wake up refreshed and ready for another day on the go. Directions: From M5(J2), take A4123 to Wolverhampton. Hotel is situated 0.75 Mile on the left. Near Dudley. Next to the Lakeside Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (m5, Jct2) Hotel Oldbury
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing