We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Chose this Premier Inn as it was close to the Museum we wished to visit. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and despite being just a few minutes from the motorway was pleasantly quiet. Breakfasts in the adjacent Brewers Fare were very good value and quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 361 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this Premier Inn and I must say that the staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much for them. Always a smile on the receptionist whatever time of day.
My only negative is not at the hotel but the Brewer Fayre next door where I had my evening meal through the meal deal Premier Inn Offer. I had to wait 15 minutes to be served as there was only one person serving and he was trying to sort out discount for a colleague who had eaten there and was trying numerous methods to apply the best discount he could! By the time I was served by another member of staff eventually, there must have been 10 people waiting to be served

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoonerPaul1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great value for money hotel, not too far from Cadbury World and Birmingham. Great friendly staff, pub/restaurant next door, and the kids loved the fact there was a huge KFC right next door too!! Would stay again if going to Birmingham!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The bed was like sleeping on a concrete floor, no air conditioning and so the room was very hot and unbearable to sleep. The open window meant that the door to the room rattles and banged in the draft and when staff were approached about the problem they did NOTHING! Good nights sleep guarantee wasn't offered and premier inn haven't replied to any emails for nearly 2 weeks!
Holiday INN is a much better hotel with friendly staff, it is cheaper and much more better for money.

Room Tip: Use Holiday Inn across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam1234_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was very impressed with this establishment and felt we had good value for our money. Firstly, it was 1am when we arrived but the welcome we received was as bright and cheerful as any other time of day. The hotel was immaculate and clean, it smelt fresh. The room was also very clean, it was warm and comfortable and it was handy to be able to alter the room temp if we needed to with our own thermostat. It was quiet and peaceful and we did exactly what Lenny Henry said we would do, we slept like babies. I loved the bath! After doing a lot of driving the hot bath, whilst not luxurious, was a welcome relief for my body and it was much more preferable to a pokey shower unit usually found in such places. We booked our breakfast in the restaurant over the way and it was delicious. Again value for money, it was cooked to order so everything was fresh and the staff were very polite and helpful. This was my first experience with Premier Inn and I would definitely use them again, I cannot praise the staff enough and I really hope that PI value their dedication, this is a lovely little gem of a place to stay. Well done all and thank you for making it so easy! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

When booking a budget hotel I nearly always go for Prem Inn "as you know what you're going to get". The Oldbury hotel though is amongst the best we have stayed in.

We stayed on the ground floor, which is usually at risk of more noise - but we had none.

I think the room we got had been renovated. (I stay in a few and the wall mounted flat screen tends to be in the newer ones).

No complaints. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Comfortable room. The pub next or offered decent food too.

Room Tip: 1-21 are ground floor at the back of the hotel - very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were on our way to Manchester , and we had flown in to Bristol at 6.30pm so Oldbury was a convenient over night stay . Easy to find just off the Motorway , great welcome, fab rooms , and has a good restaurant attached .Will use it again

Room Tip: Its very quiet so no need to have a particular room , we had room 22 which was a long walk , but ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonPirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
3.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
2.2 mi away
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#3 of 5 in West Bromwich
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel

Address: Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury, Sandwell B69 2BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > Oldbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oldbury is the perfect place to explore the jewels of the Midlands like the Black Country Living Museum or Dudley Castle Zoo. But the hotel's immediate surroundings are a must too, with a quiet fishing lake right next door. See how our ancestors lived at the Black Country Museum, or how chocolate is made at Cadbury World. Attend a convention at Bethnal, or a match at West Brom. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. Spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ensure you wake up refreshed and ready for another day on the go. Directions: From M5(J2), take A4123 to Wolverhampton. Hotel is situated 0.75 Mile on the left. Near Dudley. Next to the Lakeside Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (m5, Jct2) Hotel Oldbury
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing