We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Having stayed at a number of Premier Inn's, I have to say this ranks as one of the best. Ideally situated close to the M5, the staff couldn't have been more welcoming. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here should we be in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    120
    31
    8
    8
See reviews for
140
80
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Very easy to book on-line, got the £29 deal - which I had thought was a myth (did have to use Debit Card to get that rate though). Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable. Dinner was excellent and served very promptly by very friendly staff, as was breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldCurmudgeon504148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Have stayed in many premier inn's before, always good value for money, was a bit weary of the location of this one but it is set back from the main road and was not disturbed by traffic noise.

The table table pub next door was very good.

The staff were pleasant and effiecient.

One point to note was that the door in our room did not have a securiuty chain on.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTimeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Let me start this off by saying that the hotel itself was great, clean, easy to find, good location and its attached to a brilliant restaurant. Problem was, my 1st impression was terrible. The receptionist looked as if she could think of a million better places to be rather than talking me through where my room was. Next, got to my room and it was freezing. FREEZING. I put the heating on went for a meal, came back and the room was still freezing, 3 hours later. Slept with my clothes on to stop me shivering. From other reviews, this seems like a 1 off, but really put me off.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omac_brother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Thanks for your review at Premier Inn it really matters to us that you enjoy your stay and have a good nights sleep. We are sorry that your room was not of a comfortable temperature, please be assured that your feedback will be followed up by the Management Team at our Birmingham Oldbury Premier Inn. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

It isn’t posh, nor palatial, but it’s clean, functional, and for a few nights on business completely adequate. Great value for money with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Had a great night’s sleep too. Don’t think that I’d take the wife or girlfriend there for a romantic weekend away, but for business or an overnight stop on-route somewhere else, why not. A good experience. My only quibble, £10.00 for 24 hour internet access, something that we all need, especially when on business.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PEM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are really pleased that our hotel and great service met your expectations. It is very important to us that our guests are comfortable and are met with clean rooms and have a good nights sleep. Thanks for your comments regarding Internet Access please be assured we will pass this to our Marketing Team. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We needed to stay in the area for 2 nights while we caught up with family. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the room was all we needed for a couple of nights. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel at the front,( it is part of the complex) and found the quality and price very good.
The only problem we encounted was the wireless internet connection signal was not strong enough to work in our room so it might be worth checking the connection in your room if this is important to you.
You will need your own transport if staying here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_ann2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important and we are delighted that you had a good stay. Thank your for your feedbck reagrding the Wireless access in your room. This has been forwarded onto the relevant department. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

My partner and I do stay at Premier Inns in towns which we are unfamiliar with- the value and service is always superb, the rooms are spotless and the night's sleep is sublime.
We needed a night together to attend a party in Worcestershire and chose the Oldbury Premier Inn- for bed only. We were offered breakfast, but declined- and there was a dinner menu in our room. However, we could have gone to breakfast, had we changed our minds later.

The rooms are equipped with ensuite bathrooms and these have complimentary soap and fresh towels..a warm towel rail..a shower/bath as well as toilet and basin. The bedroom includes all the space that you could need, the hangers and wardrobe space you want, easy chairs and a TV.

Only two things were wrong with the place: I've never used a Premier Inn yet without flooding the bathroom floor; and the TV had no satelite channels- and only Radios 2 and 4 to add to the main 5 TV channels: this again unlike Premier Inns I have stopped at elsewhere which do have them.

The staff were courteous and polite. The room was lovely and warm. The car park was well lit. The bedding was fresh, clean and soft....go to one Premier Inn and you go to them all- and you cannot really fault any of them.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worcsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2010
Thank you for your positive review. It is great to know that at Premier Inn we are continuing to meet your expectations with our hotels and Team member service. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
3.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
#67 of 117 in Birmingham
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Address: Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury, Sandwell B69 2BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > Oldbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oldbury is the perfect place to explore the jewels of the Midlands like the Black Country Living Museum or Dudley Castle Zoo. But the hotel's immediate surroundings are a must too, with a quiet fishing lake right next door. See how our ancestors lived at the Black Country Museum, or how chocolate is made at Cadbury World. Attend a convention at Bethnal, or a match at West Brom. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. Spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ensure you wake up refreshed and ready for another day on the go. Directions: From M5(J2), take A4123 to Wolverhampton. Hotel is situated 0.75 Mile on the left. Near Dudley. Next to the Lakeside Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (m5, Jct2) Hotel Oldbury
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing