We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE AT THE RAMADA OLDBURY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE AT THE RAMADA OLDBURY”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is the worst hotel experience EVER! Booked through Hotel.com (never again). Arrived at the hotel for check in (6 Oct) to be told the rooms we had booked were gone. Booked 2 twins, money taken but no twins. The duty manager was extremely rude (Alex Wynn). Offered no apology and had us waiting for at least half an hour while he sat at the computer. When I asked what was happening I was told he was finding another hotel. Holiday Inn Express. If I wanted that hotel I would have booked it! Customer service is non existent! I witnessed him being rude to other paying guests. The hotel may have the franchise but they do not offer THE RAMADA SERVICE. I have had to call my parents who live 30 miles away to say I need a room for me & 3 friends. DO NOT STAY HERE. It doesn't take much to be courteous and polite especially when you are in the hotel business. Shame on you. I rate this hotel -10

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    59
    70
    66
    75
See reviews for
20
63
19
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very poor service, despite booking on Internet, no record of my reservation. Luckily I brought a copy with me. Bar was poor with most of the Evers off. Dinner lasted 2 hours, young waiter was worked off his feet with no support. Rooms, small ad lighting not good enough to work on computer.
Buffett breakfast was cold.
Check out was annoying with no record of my deposit i paid. Internet log in showed my credit card ayment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oldbury hotels

hexham
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel was very clean staff were lovely one girl (Amy )on reception was helpfull and very pleasant .However the room we were in was facing the main road a very busy road and we heard the traffic all night. The hotel was cold the breakfast was cold we all sent our breakfasts back to go in the microwave,. the girl who was serving the breakfast was freezing cold . Our room was near a firedoor and we could hear it banging everytime someone walked along the passage way. We only paid just over £100 for 2 nights BB so i think it was good value for that kind of money Would we stay again NO would we recommend it to anyone NO

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the building and test the fire door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nunwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A very nice small Ramada, excellent rooms, very smart, clean, a problem with the TV signal was a little disappointing, but the problem with the internet was cured with a hotel reboot. Not bad price, small car park, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medicworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked 2 rooms, as were attending a family christening nearby, On arrival, we were greeted by a man on reception, who seemed very non informative, to breakfast time/check out times. (we had to ask) The rooms we were allocated, were on the 2nd floor, and were at the back of the hotel, which provided us with a quiet nights sleep(as the hotel is located on a busy main road) The rooms were big, and the beds were huge king size, with crisp white clean bedding.The room had all the facilities,including a iron/ironing board. Breakfast, was plentiful, but the only negative was, the food wasn"t HOT (luke warm) After breakfast, we were greeted by the same man we checked in with, Non talkitive,and seems not very happy in his job, and lacks customer relation skills. Overall, this hotel fulfilled our needs of a bed for the night

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestodine40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

After debating on wether to stay in the malmaison or this hotel as soon as we stepped into the hotel room we knew it was the wrong choice. On the day we were the only people in the hotel! There was a funny smell throughout the hotel and the staff always looked very bored. We went in and paid £50 on the day and asked if we could have one of the better rooms an they told us £50 is the max and all the rooms are the same.
The room is very small. Towels are dirty. Bed was squeaky and the corridor had the weirdest smell every time we opened the door.
The only positive we have is that the one wall was decorated very well although the rest of the Walls need to be brought up to that standard and the shower was quite big.

Since staying in this hotel, a couple of days ago we visited Lea Marston Spa hotel which was £52 when we were expecting to pay atleast £100. After staying there we realised how ridiculously disgusting the ramada was for the price. That hotel does not live up to it's name and I would not recommend any one to stay there. For that price you can stay in somewhere 100x better such as we did which also includes beautiful scenery and free use of facilities.. And clean facilities in the room, the much bigger room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123_Sonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The overall feeling of this hotel is that it just does what it thinks it has to. The staff at reception and breakfast were pleasant but you got an overriding sense that their heart wasn't really in the job.

There was nothing majorly wrong with the stay, just the small things that other reviewers have mentioned such as missing handles from furniture, stained carpets, bits of skirting board missing etc. Nothing that a quick fix wouldn't resolve. Also, I think this is the only hotel I've ever stayed at were they only had full fat milk at breakfast!!

I would say that unless you were visiting on business and really needed a hotel close to the office, there must be better alternatives.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanleytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
2.5 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oldbury Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oldbury Birmingham

Property: Ramada Oldbury Birmingham
Address: International House 963 Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury, Sandwell B69 4RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > Oldbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oldbury Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 mins from Jct 2 M5, stunningly decorated & newly built in '08, 81 rooms all en-suite, chic restaurant, free WiFi, lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oldbury Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham Oldbury Hotel Oldbury
Oldbury Ramada
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing