We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for us”
Review of Oak Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oak Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hatherton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We chose to stay here as we had a long drive from the north and were going to Birmingham the next day and didnt want to face trying negotiate the city late in the afternoon.( we stayed mid week in September 12.) Its close to the M6. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room and the bathroom were spacious and on the ground floor. So nice to not have to carry luggage upstairs. We were not disturbed by the road noise some have mentioned. The restaurant was very good as was the breakfast. We thought it was good value for the money and in a great position for us as it was a just a stop off on our journey south,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pushkin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Oak Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 204 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stay 17th-19th september. Great hotel for business travellers- spacious clean room with flat screen tv. Room included a really nice continental/full breakfast that I couldn't fault. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank will d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My sisters wedding was held here recently. The hotel itself was perfect. The room was lovely and the settings. The way the room was set out for the wedding was gorgeous (that was with help from a family member). However the staff were not helpful and downright rude! My sister never got half of the photos that she wanted as she was constantly told to finish up so the meal could start. The man that was in charge of organising the day was over heard saying that the bride needed to hurry up down from the bridal suite to start wedding because she was taking too long...it was her wedding day!!!! Overall the majority of the guests told us that they felt like the staff were acting as thought they were put out with us being there. Cant say ill make the effort to use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had family wedding here a few days ago and although the venue was perfect for a wedding the staff have a few things to learn about customer service!!!!! They were very rude, very unhelpful and overall made you feel like you were putting them out! My sister (the bride) was made to wait at reception for 15 mins before being checked into the bridal suite beause the receptionist was talking a phone call! The manager was rude to guests, hurried the photographer along and then was generally a pain throughout the meal. The serving staff were efficent but as soon as one course was over there was no time inbetween before the next course, leaving us feeling very rushed!!!! Have to say the food was excellent though, both wedding breakfast and buffet and the rooms were lovely. The only friendly staff in the place were the cleaning ladies the next day..... Maybe management and receptionists should take a leaf out of their book!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisraquk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Oak Farm made my daughters wedding PERFECT. I can not thank them enough for everything they did for us. We took over the hotel for the whole day with having the ceremony and afternoon and evening celebrations all in the same place. The staff were very efficient and accommodating especially when my daughter and her husband had wanted some of the wedding to not be as traditional as most.

The food was excellent (we can be quite fussy) huge portions and pipping hot so a big thank you to the kitchen staff. Highly recommend the pate as a starter and chicken for the main. As for the evening buffet I was still full from lunch however managed to find some room as it was so good.

The rooms are very comfortable a good size with everything you could need including a kettle with tea/coffee. Spotlessly clean.

If you are considering Oak Farm as a wedding venue go ahead and book it, they will not let you down

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ellitasitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

What a fantastic place , room was very clean and big , food was perfect and plenty , staff very helpful . As a wedding venue it was perfect . We had one of the best roast beef meals I've ever had , Staff worked there socks off preparing everything to perfection , our wedding was on Friday but they also had weddings thursday , Saturday and Sunday.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank capinhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Had a FABULOUS day at Oak Farm for our daughter's wedding. Everything went so smoothly and catering was 'spot on'. We had 100 guests for afternoon meal and then over 120 for evening buffet. Alex and his team run a very smooth ship,THANK YOU TO EVERYONE. We took advantage of the 24 rooms and bridal suite which meant all of the family could get together next morning to talk about the day itself. The rooms were clean and spacious with lovely comfortable beds. Highly recommend this venue - the staff must be exhausted, there were weddings on Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday - amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeffhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatherton
9.5 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
8.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
791 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
3.2 mi away
Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Farm Hotel

Address: Watling Street | Cannock, Staffs, Hatherton, Walsall WS11 1SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall > Hatherton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hatherton
Price Range: $52 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Farm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Oak Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing