We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful!”
Review of The Bell

The Bell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be careful!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We went for a meal on a Saturday night. The restaurant was not very busy but we were kept waiting and although when the food came it was very tastey, I was rather astonished to see my bill at the end contained drinks that I had not ordered.

I suggest checking you bill is a necessity at this premises.

Also, we felt that the owner looked down his nose at us and if he'd of looked out of the window and saw that we had arrived in a Range Rover Sport, he may have had a different attitude.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    55
    30
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good pub restaurant”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Definitely one of our favourites. We go quite regularly despite a 4 mile journey. Attentive staff, good atmosphere and very well prepared food, in a pretty village location. Surprised it's not busier. Would strongly recommend a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAB605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent place to eat and stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

staff were super friendly.

restaurant served good food and very relaxed.

room was cheap but sufficient for an overnight business trip

would stay again,

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“nice gastro pub”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice little gastro pub set in the heart of the village. The food was nice but I've had much better, Six of us dined here for the Christmas set menu, the starters were all lovely and well presented but the main of traditional turkey dinner I found very rich and salty as did a couple of my friends. Not bad value @ £23 for 3 courses however we found the service charge very expensive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiefrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, WM
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Country pub setting”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely January midweek lunch beside a welcoming roaring log fire. My dining companion and I had Moroccan Chicken and Pine Nut with goats cheese filo parcel with risotto. Cooked to perfection. Waiting staff friendly and most welcoming. Interior decor quite contemporary but basic in muted greys. Would recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaretSolihullWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bell also viewed

Tanworth in Arden, Solihull
Lapworth, Warwickshire
 
Earlswood, Stratford-upon-Avon
Claverdon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing