We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Shipston on Stour
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
216
80
27
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
216
80
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel superior room live music decanter of sherry roll top bath staff were very helpful and friendly an upgrade fish cakes checking in sunday lunch room was large coffee machine great atmosphere free standing bath return visit stayed two nights high street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 338 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. Stayed for 1 night, had dinner and drink at the hotel and everything was lovely, could not fault it at all. There were sim any little attention to detail elements which may the stay feel really special. And breakfast in the morning was absolutely fantastic. Would really recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasinkernow, Manager at The George Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear Katie K,

So pleased to read your review, thank you very much for taking the time to do this for us. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forwrad to seeing you again soon!

Pete Nicholas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Had a fantastic Saturday night at The George Townhouse. This hotel has recently been refurbished and decor is stunning. Breakfast out on the patio was 10/10 using fantastic, locally sourced products. Thank you for a great stay, hope to be back again soon.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Bev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasinkernow, Manager at The George Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Bev K,

Really pleased to read such a great review & glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to see you again very soon!

kind regards

Pete Nicholas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

I have just stayed at the George for 3 nights for business and I cannot praise it enough! My room was a little slice of luxury with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The staff were so welcoming and the standard of service 5 star. I could not recommend it enough. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank cydiain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasinkernow, Manager at The George Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear cydiain,

Thank you so much for your review, i was pleased to see that you had such a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Pete Nicholas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Just spent 2 nights there bedroom was lovely the bed was so comfortable staff were very attentive and pleasant and looked after us they were very relaxed which we prefer don't have any negatives about the hotel really enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosilyn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasinkernow, Manager at The George Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear rosilyn20,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review for us, it is greatly appreciated and i'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kind regards

Pete Nicholas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Just returned from The George after a fantastic relaxed stay. We booked room 15 with the roll top bath in the bedroom which was a nice treat. The newly renovated hotel has been done to a high standard and the decor/ furniture was within keeping with the Cotswold feel. Staff were very attentive and professional. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but breakfast was superb. Look forward to returning soon.

Room tip: room 15 has a dual aspect and nice view. roll top bath in the bedroom with shower in the separate bathroom.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nkillick8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasinkernow, Manager at The George Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear nkillick8,

Very pleased to read your review and im glad that you had such a good time with us. We really hope to see you again very soon!

Many thanks

Pete Nicholas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews