We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai on a Thursday night”
Review of Black Horse Inn

Black Horse Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
England
Level Contributor
249 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Thai on a Thursday night”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Interesting! We went as a group on Thursday night looking for a different place to eat and came here. We were expecting English pub food but there was only Thai food on, so a little unexpected. It was very good and is authentic so if you like Thai then there is no need to head to the more expensive places in Banbury or Stratford just pop in here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TwitterEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    31
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Warwickshire”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

we had a beautiful, delicious, Thai feast, and the service made us feel very welcome. Very lucky to have this Asian gem on our door step

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Give this place a go!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Have to say that had we not been recommended to this place we probably wouldn't have bothered. Food was fresh and excellent, service was friendly and attentive and it was cheap too! Give it a go, good night out and great value for money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloucestershiregirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The Right Mix”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have to admit that I am not normally a fan of Thai food in English Country Pubs.However , in this case I have to say that The Black Horse has pulled it off . The quality and flavour of the food was excellent and the prices reasonable . When you throw in fresh Real Ale and a friendly efficient service in an atmospheric old thatched building then you have worked out a great formula . Highly Recommended .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingshead100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

An absolute MUST for Thai food lovers! Dont be put off by the fact that planners decided in their wisdom to build a dreadful looking estate around this old thatched pub! Service and food were first class and really reasonably priced. The bar area was bustling too but didn't spoil the dining experience in the slightest! GO VISIT!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GED2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Horse Inn also viewed

Shipston on Stour, Cotswolds
Shipston on Stour, Cotswolds
 
Shipston on Stour, Cotswolds
Shipston on Stour, Cotswolds
 

Been to Black Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing