We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“many thanks”
Review of The Horseshoe Inn

The Horseshoe Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: European, French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“many thanks”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

my employer has asked me to thank all the staff for the wonderful job they did hosting our event there recently. the food was delicious and plentiful, the staff were friendly and welcoming especially Karen who came and introduced herself and put people at ease. An big thank you to everyone involved.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    56
    26
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The first view of this pub do not give you the impression of a wonderful meal, but that we had. My partner had a gorgeous plate of liver and bacon which was topped in shredded leeks and a sauce to die for. I tried the fish and chips, which was a lovely haddock, and far too large for one person! Service was exceptional

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_djk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly with a good atmosphere”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

As strangers to the place we were made immediately wecome by the staff.
Nice drink and a nice local atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting and fun”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Only had a few beers here with a couple of friends, but the bar staff were bright, fun and knowledgeable about the cask ales they were selling!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 760richardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real 'good luck' find”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

On the way home from Lincs we decided to go off the A429 to Shipston to eat and were very pleased we did. This is an olde world pub with a super menu. Entering, I spotted what I thought was a lager and was immediately offered a small taster (Kozel, yummy). The food was good pub grub, cooked well and served nice and hot. They even had a 'cheapies' selection at £4.95! A very welcome break in our journey was crowned by the bill, two drinks and a main course came to £25. Well worth the extra mile or so from the A429 to find.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Horseshoe Inn also viewed

Shipston on Stour, Cotswolds
Shipston on Stour, Cotswolds
 
Shipston on Stour, Cotswolds
Shipston on Stour, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Horseshoe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing