We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food!”
Review of Jasmine Court

Jasmine Court
Ranked #64 of 193 Restaurants in Rugby
Price range: $31 - $41
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went with friends, lovely choice of food and delicious, piping hot. Very friendly staff, definitely recommend - just got a bit too noisy on the night we were there because of a large party in (tables quite close together) but other than that, great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    15
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Second visit as usual very busy so when we turned up without a booking we had to nip off for 20 minutes,, well worth the wait, this place is busy because its excellent, the service the food the portions in this case the set menu B sharer for two, leave you with no room for pudding which i am sure is lovely too. price wise just about right.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the Best Chinese Restaurants”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Is it wrong that I go to this place every week? That should tell you something - whether its a sit down celebration meal or a quick take away after a few beers in the pub next door, you can't go wrong with Jasmine Court.
The staff are very friendly, and the food is brilliant. For a sit down meal you can't beat the all you can eat buffet - but this isn't one of those go up and 'help yourself to the stuff that has been sat there all day' deals. Oh no, everything is cooked to order, and there's not a duff option on the menu. Its not unheard of to stay on the starters and not make it to the mains - they're that good. For all you can eat, good quality food, the price is very reasonable.
The takeaways are just as good - everything is great tasting, although you'll notice that the takeaway prices are a little bit higher than neighbouring takeaways. Its all worth it though.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikiejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst Cantonese in Rugby”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a take away for 2 people:-

Young chow fried rice (not fried and tasteless)
Sweat and sour chicken (again tasteless)
Salt and pepper ribs (cold fatty and no taste)
Won ton soup (this was the best thing we had)

The service was quick and freindly but the food was rubbish and not cheap either!

We will not go there again even though it is close to where we live. A shame because it used to be good when we have been there before.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“My favourite restaurant!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

If you want to treat yourself get the all you can eat, and try every starter because they are all yummy, but make sure you are finished before you go on to mains because you can't go back, oh and remember to save room for a banana fritter! Only downside is the whole table must do the deal so kind of annoying if somebody just wants a main menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Court also viewed

Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 
Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to Jasmine Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing