We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“¿Loco? Solo un poco” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa Loco

La Casa Loco
Ranked #4 of 185 Restaurants in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $44
Cuisines: Mexican, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Established in 1993, La Casa Loco remains an independently owned restaurant and has earned a reputation for its authentic, high quality cuisine, warm and vibrant décor, lively atmosphere and friendly, well-trained staff.La Casa Loco means "The mad house" in Spanish and it's true - due to its unique atmosphere and fine, home cooked Mexican and Cajun food, La Casa Loco is incredibly popular with all ages - from couples to families; large celebrations to office parties.The restaurant and private dining room / meeting room can also be hired for private or corporate functions any weekday and all day / night on Sundays.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“¿Loco? Solo un poco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Hidden away upstairs in an arcade so not in your face. Inside its themed but in a decent way.

The food is varied and really tasty. Good value, well balanced and interesting.

Service can be variable when it gets busy but don't let that put you off. It's attentive and friendly but sometime gets rushed.

We will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ColonelIrrelevant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    125
    58
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for a meal out in Rugby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

A great place for an evening out. The food is fantastic, with plenty of variety and huge portions. The atmosphere was great and would be perfect for groups of all sizes. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - this place has the complete package!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A gem of Rugby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Rugby is not known for it's resturants, but this resturant is a hidden gem. The resturant certainly looks the part when you enter. We originally ordered soup, only to be told there was no soup. No real problem as we had already decided on a backup. When the sharing nachos came they were presented well, but were not too filling. For our main course I had the jambalaya which was huge and delicious. I rarely fail to finish a meal but this well and truly defeated me. My girlfriend had the chimichanga and enjoyed it, failing to finish. The only negative is that it is too loud to have a decent conversation without shouting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As always top quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This restaurant never fails to deliver top food & service, that helps to keep it busy whilst others struggle.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Fantastic atmosphere, genuine caring staff and superb food. Definitely the best Mexican food I have ever eaten...all my family loved it. The Coopers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JanusC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Loco also viewed

 
Rugby, Warwickshire
 
Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to La Casa Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing