We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and excellent service”
Review of Herb & Spice

Herb & Spice
Ranked #19 of 192 Restaurants in Rugby
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Rugby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

After reading positive reviews about this restaurant we decided to give it a try.
From the minute we arrived we had excellent service. The food was absolutely beautiful, an array of flavours. We opted for the "king & queen" meal for two, there was lots of dishes and we could not fault anything. After starters, main meals and a dessert we were full to bursting point, we then finished with coffees and a chocolate!
We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    21
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Our favorite restaurant in town.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Me and my girlfriend have been a few times now and each time has been thoroughly enjoyable. The food is authentic, very tasty and with lots of choice. Great service, really friendly. We're already looking forward to the next time we go. We couldnt rate Herb & Spice any higher.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seangbghjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“intimate service and gorgeous fresh food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

this restaurant has something special about it. It is unique in its friendly service and the food is fresh and beautiful. I am very fond of the place and will return very soon!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor food”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Food was not tasty and menu is limited,certainly unexceptonal experence.
Not as enjoyable other curry house in rugby.
Service was awful and will def not go back...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank F1986c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“very good service”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

we ate here on new years eve and the owner said he was running the normal menu as he didnt want to rip people off and he and the waitress were very welcoming and attentative throughout the meal which was very filling and tasty-we chose the prince and princess set meal.we would recommend it to others.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herb & Spice also viewed

 

Been to Herb & Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing