We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

did not prebook room,just walked in and asked for room the lady on reception was really helpful,and friendly.room was great.I know it was hot,but the receptionist gave me a extra sheet to keep me cool.and there was iced water in reception,could do with a up grade on the T.V.But over all a great stay and will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 385 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Despite the temperature outside the hotel being around 20 degrees we could not get our room below 28 degrees, despite having a fan. The windows did not open more than a couple of inches. The curtains were completely shut to keep out the sun.
Also, the mattress was so hard I ended up with backache and I had very little sleep at all the 2 days we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_in_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Due to the problems experienced during your stay we have refunded the room costs for you,
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went Sat to visit the English Heritage "History Live ! 2013" at Kelmarsh Hall. Was wonderful, entertaning and educational. Plans for Sun was to spend the day at Warwick Castle in Warwick. Premier Inn was located between the two places that I visited. Check in was a pleasure as always. Quick and friendly people. Room was located on back side of hotel on ground floor and clean and confortable. As always. Ate at the in house resturant, Brewers Fayer. Food was very good and not over pticed. Willrecommend this location to any one in this area thatare looking for a location to get a goodnights sleep. Oneday does not do Warwick castle justice. You need at least two days to really enjoy it and the sights in the city.

Room Tip: Ground floor in the back of hotel is best. Stillcloseto reception desk and resturant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RADAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming and that your overall experience was a great one.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Food was good - buffet breakfast especially so. rooms were exceptionally clean and beds very comfortable - even the sofa bed was comfy! . Cannot fault any aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajg1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, regarding your stay & the team here at Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on delivering world class service to all our guests.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff there were very friendly and helpful, had a very enjoyable stay. The room was very clean, housekeeping was excellant. The breakfast was very good too. A great service. The hotel was in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming and that your overall experience was a great one.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Perhaps it might not be fair to say this is only ok but having stayed in many premier inns this one needs modernising. The staff were the usual very friendly couldn't do enough for you staff and very obliging and efficient. The hotel was clean and the drinks bar looked popular but we were only literally sleeping over and didn't even book the breakfast. The room was cleanbut the tv was a very old type and the decor needed upgrading. As others have said a budget hotel that is still better than travelodge but nowhere near as good as most premier inns. The area next to it had deliveries and was very noisey. Had a fan to cool the room which was also noisey. Maybe we were just unlucky this time.

Room Tip: It still wouldn't put me off staying if this was the nearest to where we were going but there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were going to the british grand prix and was in a good position and not far away from silverstone.the room was clean and comfortable and had everything for a 2 night stay in a budget hotel.much better than the travelodge i stayed in a few weeks ago.the pub/restaurant next door is the usual brewers fayre and the food was good for the price and so handy having the pub attached to the hotel.the only problem was the room was too hot even though the outside temp was cool..even with the window open all the time it wouldnt get cooler,the temp in the room was 25 deg cent at 11pm..not comfortable for sleeping at all..overall a good budget hotel but spolied by the room temp.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugby
0.7 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
5 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rugby
474 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
230 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Price Range: $63 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Rugby town centre/Rugby Train Station is only 3 miles away & Coventry city centre is just 10 miles away. Attractions include a local market, Ricoh Coventry City football ground and Birmingham NEC 24 miles away. Our Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area, perfect for rainy days! We also have an All You Can Eat breakfast buffet where kids eat free all day every day from 6:30amam -10:30am Monday to Friday and 7am-11am Saturday and Sunday. Not around for our breakfast buffet? Why not try our weekday All You Can Eat evening buffet from 5pm-10pm! We have Chinese, Curry, Mexican, Fish & Chip Shop Nights plus our Sunday Carvery. Whatever the reason for your stay, we will look forward to welcoming you here at Premier Inn Rugby North M6/J1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing