We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff there were very friendly and helpful, had a very enjoyable stay. The room was very clean, housekeeping was excellant. The breakfast was very good too. A great service. The hotel was in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming and that your overall experience was a great one.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 355 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Perhaps it might not be fair to say this is only ok but having stayed in many premier inns this one needs modernising. The staff were the usual very friendly couldn't do enough for you staff and very obliging and efficient. The hotel was clean and the drinks bar looked popular but we were only literally sleeping over and didn't even book the breakfast. The room was cleanbut the tv was a very old type and the decor needed upgrading. As others have said a budget hotel that is still better than travelodge but nowhere near as good as most premier inns. The area next to it had deliveries and was very noisey. Had a fan to cool the room which was also noisey. Maybe we were just unlucky this time.

Room Tip: It still wouldn't put me off staying if this was the nearest to where we were going but there ar...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were going to the british grand prix and was in a good position and not far away from silverstone.the room was clean and comfortable and had everything for a 2 night stay in a budget hotel.much better than the travelodge i stayed in a few weeks ago.the pub/restaurant next door is the usual brewers fayre and the food was good for the price and so handy having the pub attached to the hotel.the only problem was the room was too hot even though the outside temp was cool..even with the window open all the time it wouldnt get cooler,the temp in the room was 25 deg cent at 11pm..not comfortable for sleeping at all..overall a good budget hotel but spolied by the room temp.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Another Premier Inn, another bog standard night...

Stayed here just for the one evening to attend a friends wedding and it is what it is, an overpriced 'budget' hotel with little or no character, but saying that, it does do it's job.

The room was clean and from what I saw of the rest of the hotel so was it!!

I usually get woken up by the bathroom fans in these places but not here so that was good, however, the constant banging of doors, both car and hotel was not condusive to the good night's sleep Premier Inn always promise you.

One of the few things I do tend to like about Premier Inns are the power showers and baths, not here though, I found the water to be at a very low pressure making the time taken to run the bath tedious and the shower felt more like a trickle than a blast!!!

The staff I encountered were very helpful and very polite and professional so no complaints there.

All in all, it's a Premier Inn, don't expect much and you won't be disappointed...

Room Tip: Try and be away from the car park.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Visited for business close by. Great hotel, large rooms, had first floor room over looking car park really quiet. Room was quite hot even with heating off but a fan was provided.
Ate in the restaurant but buffet didnt look too appertising glad we decided to do a meal deal. Food was excellent and staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer45Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, receptionist at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Sent a two night stay here whist visiting the nearby Crick Narrowboat show, all very good, clean and comfortable room, nice and quiet of a night time and the staff very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant next door was very good food at a very good price and service was good on a very busy Saturday night

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Receptionist at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here at Premier Inn. I will pass on your comments to the team who will very much appreciate your kind feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

No problems here, clean, comfortable room and polite staff made the stay an enjoyable experience. Plenty of free parking and close to Rugby town centre and motorways. Would have no hesitation using again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Receptionist at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugby
0.7 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
5.0 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
206 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
223 reviews
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Price Range: $60 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Rugby town centre/Rugby Train Station is only 3 miles away & Coventry city centre is just 10 miles away. Attractions include a local market, Ricoh Coventry City football ground and Birmingham NEC 24 miles away. Our Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area, perfect for rainy days! We also have an All You Can Eat breakfast buffet where kids eat free all day every day from 6:30amam -10:30am Monday to Friday and 7am-11am Saturday and Sunday. Not around for our breakfast buffet? Why not try our weekday All You Can Eat evening buffet from 5pm-10pm! We have Chinese, Curry, Mexican, Fish & Chip Shop Nights plus our Sunday Carvery. Whatever the reason for your stay, we will look forward to welcoming you here at Premier Inn Rugby North M6/J1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing