We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Was very surprised with how good the premier inn was. The hotel was spotless, staff we're friendly, lovely choice for breakfast. Stayed in hotels that we're triple the cost of premier inn and i have not been as pleased!
Wouldnt go anywhere else! :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgansmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Rugby Premier Inn M6J1.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    114
    46
    20
    4
See reviews for
111
92
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2011

very close to M6 and M1 so great as half way stop off from south to north,as a lone female like the fact i can take my meal back to my room if i wish,but looking a round saw a few people eating a lone ,food was good, I like the all you can eat breakfast till 10.30.im not a breakfast person as have to be in work early but with my office only 5mins away i came back for 10.30 and that set me up for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank times77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We use this hotel and the restaurant once a year for a big family gathering. We are made very welcome and the children have a great time as they are very child friendly. Service and food is good although we do have to wait some time for drinks and food, this seems to be due to a shortage of staff as the waiting staff that they do have are kept very busy and do their best to give us good service despite us being a group of 40+.

My only real complaints are that the crockery is always gritty and dirty and breakfast is not always very good, in fact next year we will be finding somewhere else to have our breakfast. Coffee at breakfast time is horrible.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotel125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured your comments regarding the breakfast have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Premier Inn (M6 Jct 1) on Central Park in Rugby.

It is easy to find, close to a restaurant and shop and with a lovely pub attached that serves good food.

The rooms are always clean and tidy, fresh and modern. The basics are supplied, towels, hairdryer, soap and shower gel. There is a TV with Freeview too. The bed was extremely comfortable. Everything we could possibly need for a one night stay.

The staff were very friendly and when we didn't have enough beds made up in our room they were very quick to sort the problem with out the huffing and puffing I have sometimes encountered at other hotels!

We had the breakfast in the attached restaurant. £7.99 to eat all you want and there was a huge choice. Cooked breakfast, cereals, fresh and dried fruit, muffins, crumpets, croissants, toast/bread and coffee/tea/fruit juice. It was a bit dissapointing that they had no vegetarian sausages (although it was on the menu) as my daughter is vegetarian!

All in all a hassle free, easy break away. We would use them again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank purplepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, It is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn. It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality is appreciated!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

A standard Premier Inn but with no bar,although there is a Chef and Brewer pub next door if you want a drink.Cant fault the value,clean room but lacking in atmosphere and one person on check in at 6pm on a Friday cause a considerable delay when a large party arrived.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kentishman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased that the our clean comfortable hotel and good value rooms met your expectations. At Premier Inn we endeavour to give the highest level of service in all our establishments your feedback regarding the service you experienced is gratefully received and will be passed to the Team at Rugby. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thurrock
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Seemed like a new premier Inn in Rugby. Service at desk was ok. I found the woman at the desk when I arrived not very cheerful and a bit personal, but I suppose we all have our off days. When I checked out the next day there was a different receptionist and she was very nice and helpful. Rooms were quite big which I liked and there was good amenites near by supermarket and a chinese. With the Premier Inn they have a bar and restaurant next door. I did not go and eat there in the evening but when I had breakfast in there it was good. Staff in there were friendly and helpful. Great if you have a car just off the Motorway. If you are travelling by foot it is around 2 miles and it takes a good time to walk from the station to the hotel so bear that in mind. That really is the only draw back that I have got. Everything was very good. Well worth stopping off.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davedThurrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your stay with us met your expectations. Thank you for your comments regarding our team members they will be delighted to receive this as they endeavour to offer all our guests the highest level of service. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

as a female traveling on own i was made to feel very welcome.room was very clean and smelt fresh,tv had freeview and there was abath and shoer over bath,resturant in the same building,reception said i could take my food back to my room which was great as i felt uneasy eatting on my own.
was asked is my stay was alright when i was leaveing and lady at the desk did sound like she cared

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugby
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
0.7 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
5.0 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
209 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
68 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Rugby Hotel
The Rugby Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Rugby town centre/Rugby Train Station is only 3 miles away & Coventry city centre is just 10 miles away. Attractions include a local market, Ricoh Coventry City football ground and Birmingham NEC 24 miles away. Our Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area, perfect for rainy days! We also have an All You Can Eat breakfast buffet where kids eat free all day every day from 6:30amam -10:30am Monday to Friday and 7am-11am Saturday and Sunday. Not around for our breakfast buffet? Why not try our weekday All You Can Eat evening buffet from 5pm-10pm! We have Chinese, Curry, Mexican, Fish & Chip Shop Nights plus our Sunday Carvery. Whatever the reason for your stay, we will look forward to welcoming you here at Premier Inn Rugby North M6/J1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing