We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
288
124
73
51
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
288
124
73
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf break golf club round of golf driving range draycote water in great condition golfing weekend mr and mrs hard work wedding venue evening meal rooms were clean and tidy his team wedding reception the general manager bar area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 565 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Firstly the hotel was incredibly easy to find, just off the A45 which was a bonus for us as we had been on the road for 11 hours. It was dark on our arrival but the grounds were beautifully lit and looked very welcoming. There was ample FREE parking including a huge overflow car park. As you enter the hotel you are presented with a striking high vaulted modern reception area, bar, relaxing seating area with double-faced fire and breakfast/dining area.

We were welcomed by a lovely warm and friendly member of staff at reception and we found all the staff to be like this throughout our stay. They couldn't do enough for us and were very attentive.

The bedrooms are good but not as modern as the rest of the hotel but the beds are huge and I can honestly say it was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.

The evening meal was delicious and the breakfast selection was very good too.

The hotel was very clean and is kept to a very high standard.

We would definitely recommend to our friends and we look forward to staying again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank parton865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draycote_GM, General Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time write such a glowing review. I am delighted that you had such a lovely time and were so well looked after by the team. I hope you hurry back to the hotel again soon. Very kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

The fact that this hotel is so highly rated says more about Rugby then the hotel. I think they spent all their money on the entrance/bar, hence the rooms are severely neglected. Severely.

No gym or routes to go for a run at night.

The burger in the bar was excellent though. Really excellent.

Ok for a one night business trip but I wouldn't stay longer. On my pictures you can see a broken, cheap pine bedside table draw and a plaster (!!)
seemingly holding together the TV.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Chelsea96312345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draycote_GM, General Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you Rhys for posting your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your burger. Kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Best thing about this place is the service! The staff will go above and beyond for you especially one staff member called kasha who was amazing. The food is ‘okay’, unfortunately didn’t live up to our standard however it was perfectly fine considering we were on a groupon deal and the chef did accommodate some dishes for us. Hotel room was very clean and tidy, rooms are simple and have everything you need. Bar prices were extremely pricey for what it was. Overall a solid 3.5/5 however service was 5/5

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sondev23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draycote_GM, General Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank for posting your positive review after your recent stay. I am delighted that you were so well looked after by the team and enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you back at the hotel soon. Kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on a groupon deal, we got dinner and breakfast included and we were shocked by how good the food was, especially the dinner menu and we were very happy. All the staff were very friendly and happy to help, the place was very clean and looked nice.

The rooms are a bit dated and could do with being upgraded and don’t match how good the rest of the place but I would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SDALincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draycote_GM, General Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to posted such a positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the food and that you were so well looked after by the team. I hope to see you back at the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Positives: Reception and breakfast area good. Staff pleasant.

Negatives: Small basic rooms, quite dated. Pay as you go policy after new ownership!! Dangerous turning into hotel off dual carriageway.

Stayed for 2 nights. Reported broken bedside light and cold shower on day 1, but neither issue fixed. NO excuse for guests having to endure cold showers. I stay over in area 3 nights per week, but hotel has lost customer as you only get one chance at a first impression!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank davebU9420YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draycote_GM, General Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you for posting your recent review. Dave I have emailed and called you to discuss your stay without any success. I would be appreciate five minutes of your time if you can at some point get in touch? Kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews