We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Draycote Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
232
109
63
50
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
109
63
50
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegolf breakgolf clubround of golfdriving rangedraycote waterin great conditiongolf societybar foodfantastic valuedaughters weddinghard workfantastic hotelevening mealbreakfast was buffet stylegreat weekendfrom start to finish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 483 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had are reception here on 23rd dec 2012

Cannot thank Stephan and Anna enough for there help and support in making our wedding truly perfect they lived up to all expectations and really made us feel so special and not just another bride and groom! We had our doubts at times with previous staff and I can say I was bridezilla one day very stressed but they really went to great lengths to put me at ease and arranged to see us more than necessary treating us so well. Everyone has commented on what a great venue and I agree with the other comment the website doesn't do the venue justice it's much better than it looks and needs to be seen meet stephan and u wont bother looking any further! Food was also amazing - 170 day guests and as far as I know everyone happy we enjoyed thouroughly so they cater for big weddings! This hotel has a great atmosphere and we had the run of the hotel!! also Anna and Stephan so efficient with every little thing down to helping us give gifts as we announced (20+gifts) they were there in seconds in order brought in to the party. The way they announce u man and wife on the balcony also a brilliant touch. There was a touching video MSG also recorded for me,there was a problem with set up so stephan supplied the tv from his own lounge on the morning of our wedding (thanks again)

I write this comment from my sun lounger in Hawaii that's how pleased we are and my friend who's seen pics of our wedding has just booked hers there for next year I've told her she won't be disappointed!

My husband and I will be using the draycote from now on - they do a beautiful sunday calvery and functions all the time we went to a few before the wedding!

Thanks again Stephan, Anna and team ;)

The mcsheffreys x

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naps112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful, flattering review. We are extremely pleased that your special day went so smoothly and resulted in a memorable day for you both.
It was, without doubt, our pleasure to host your wedding and were happy to do whatever was necessary to enhance your enjoyment.
Thank you very much for all of your compliments and for recommending us to your friend. We will certainly endeavour to provide her with a similar experience.
We all envy you on your lounger in Hawai'i, be sure to use plenty of sun cream.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I just wanted to drop a quick line to say that I held our 2013 business conference at Draycote Hotel this week, and it was a real success. The facilities and location were ideal and the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and attentive to our needs.
We will definitely be coming back to Draycote for further business meetings and conferences.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing us to host your conference and thank you for posting a review about its success.
We are very pleased that everything met with your satisfaction and are thrilled that you will use us again.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Six of us came to this venue as had received excellent reports on the 2011 party night from friends. We were not disappointed by anything from arriving to be greeted by a cheery face on reception, excellent bar staff, fabulously decorated table in the evening, well served and cooked meal, tribute of Elvis and the resident dj were all amazing. best new year night ever and we have seen a few!! As to the previous revue - get real young man you are not staying at Claridges nor paying the price.! As you get older you will realise it is the staff that maketh the Hotel not the bath
Brenda and gang on table 6

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are extremely pleased that we were able to contribute towards you and your friend's celebrations and that you had such a good time.
Thank you also, for your 'moral' support.
We hope to see you again, next new year's eve, or sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our daughter and son in law held their Wedding Reception at the Draycote Hotel on 28th December 2012 - it was amazing - Stefan Anna and the team were absolutely fantastic. The whole team worked so hard to make the whole experience and day wonderful. They were so welcoming and the service was fantastic - the food was perfect - the room looked stunning - they did everything that they could to ensure that we had a special day . Stefan and Anna's support and organisation in the run up and during the day helped to relieve our stresses and gave us confidence that the day would be trouble free - which it was - such a personal touch from a very lovely couple. The following day they made the breakfast area a lovely affair with all the guests coming back together before their journeys home. Thank you once again we couldn't have asked for a better day Cathy & Barry Gill

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyG1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for such a frank and flattering review and for your fantastic compliments.
However, our reward is knowing that their special day went off without a hitch and that, hopefully we will have contributed to fond memories that will last a lifetime.
We all wish the new bride and groom the very best of luck in their future together and thank you for choosing to celebrate with us.
I sincerely hope that we will see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Room was small and had a huge iron burn next to the bed. The paint was chipping off parts of the garish yellow walls. Only 2 TV channels worked, the rest had poor signal. Bathroom was tiny and did not want to use the shower-I would have come out dirtier then I went in plus the toilet didn't flush properly. No way worth the £75 charge, I'd pay £30 at an absolute push. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairead F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Obviously, we failed to meet your expectations and for that we are sorry.
If you had raised the issues that you wrote of in your review, to management, they would certainly have been addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews