We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopping out of town”

Malt Kiln Farm Shop
Ranked #32 of 189 Restaurants in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
rugby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Shopping out of town”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

They have a very nice little coffee shop, Fresh veggies and fruit .The fancy goods a overpriced. The staff very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sorrelRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    24
    6
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

A lovely farm shop with a first class butchers and deli counter.The coffee shop is great too. We went there for Saturday lunch, the food was very nice and the service was prompt (our meals arrived in ten minutes from ordering). They even supplied some crayons and colouring in for the kids to do. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonty01455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unhappy”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Been using the farm shop about 2years but as for the staff in the cafe not good I was told that thay was not serving hot food after 2.30 wich is fare enough but then man behind me was told he could have sausage & chips wich I believe is hot food I told the owner because I was not happy about it he got one of his staff from the the kicthen and all thay seemed to want to do was row with me telling me I was wrong

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sorays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daventry
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty not fancy”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Lovely basic but tasty meals the don't try and be some thing there not, tasty hot food what more could you wish for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank countrybumpkin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
391 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Have never visited for a Sunday lunch before although have eaten here. Was a slight delay in service but very cheerful and polite staff. Meal was ample, well cooked and good quality. We did find the roast pork a little tough. Almost as if it was slices heated again. However overall a nice lunch.

Of course we could not resist collecting a few things in the shop on the way out!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delighted_Client2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malt Kiln Farm Shop also viewed

Rugby, Warwickshire
 
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to Malt Kiln Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing