We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chance visit”
Review of Denbigh Arms

Denbigh Arms
Ranked #17 of 193 Restaurants in Rugby
Price range: $5 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Denbigh Arms Pub is situated in the Picturesque village of Monks Kirby, CV230QX, directly opposite the St Ediths Church that can date its history back nearly 1000yrs. The Denbigh Arms Pub offers roaring fires, cosy rooms and a very warm welcome all walkers and dogs are welcome. Along side an extensive menu of pub classics, we also serve Two meals for £8 Monday to Saturday Lunchtimes, kids eat free all the time, 3 Meat Sunday Carvery, 2 Steaks for £10 Mondays and Tuesdays and A Fishy Feast on a Friday. We also have a bouncy castle (weather permitted) for the kids to use free of Charge and kiddie activity packs free.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chance visit”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

After visiting a nearby wedding venue, we called at the Denbigh Arms on the off chance that we could get a table for Sunday lunch. We were in luck - and what a fabulous time we had too. All four of us had different meals and returned empty plates, so that speaks volume.

The staff were all very friendly and our friends were shown a lovely private room (known as The Abbey) suitable for a large get together meal the night before the wedding.

All in all, a delightful place, good food, good drinks and good hospitality. We will definitely be back!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MILESnMILES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buiscuts, Owner at Denbigh Arms, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments , we were so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us , and look forward to welcoming you in the future . Denbigh Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    33
    16
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant, we come back most weeks!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I live have been to many different pubs and restaurants, but the Denbigh is probably our favourite - in fact, we come here most weeks.
The atmosphere is lovely, the landlord and landlady friendly and the food is delicious and reasonably priced.
I would, and have, recommended the Denbigh to everyone!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulkington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had meal tonight at Denbigh arms”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had meal on an impulse very pleasantly surprised staff very friendly and attentive served promptly food excellent . Have booked for valentines day will certainly recommend Denbigh Arms to friends

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buiscuts, Manager at Denbigh Arms, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your feed back .we look forward to seeing you for valentines night .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Years Eve 2013”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

An excellent reasonably priced evening meal , perfect for the occasion. The staff were very friendly and the food good. Desserts were a little disappointing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buiscuts, Owner at Denbigh Arms, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive feed back ..please allow us to present a complementary dessert on your next visit ..
Paul flowers ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“works annual meal”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is our third meal as a large group of fourteen work colleagues and i can honestly say what a wonderful place it is, from the friendly welcoming staff to the fantastic food. We had a room to ourselves which made it possible to be able to laugh and chat to everyone. I have been organising our works nights out for the pass 10yrs and can honestly say The Denbigh is the best, not one complaint from and of my colleagues , which trust me is a rare thing indeed. I would highly reccomend the Denbigh for a large informal gathering and also on a romantic evening. It ticks every box.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denbigh Arms also viewed

 
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to Denbigh Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing