We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't believe this place doesn't have a higher rating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butlers Leap Table Table

Butlers Leap Table Table
Ranked #22 of 185 Restaurants in Rugby
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Can't believe this place doesn't have a higher rating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have been here twice and i have to say that both times the food has been very good and cooked to perfection. The waiter was very tentive and was very polite. Would definately come back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MariW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    98
    43
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Party of 6 for Dad's 80th close family lunch. Nice friendly feel to this place. Warm, clean and welcoming. Been here before and it can get very busy but nice and quiet today.
Fresh, crispy and tasty spring rolls followed by mushroom & parmesan rissoto and a shared (with my daughter) pudding platter. All of it really tasty and good quality.
Waitress Inga, lovely, efficient etc etc...got the service level just right. Probably the nicest person I can remember serving food. Easy on the eye too but doesn't play on it. She even overheard a mention of Dad's b/day and put a candle in a sponge and wrote happy birthday in choc sauce in his pud. Nice touch.
Overall, good value family pub fayre and Great Service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harv1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The restaurant to visit if in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We visited on a Sunday and had the Sunday menu garlic mushrooms in bread crumbs are not to be missed .
The main coarse we had was turkey which was an excellent choice as it was cooked to perfection.
The service was very good we never saw any dirty dishes on tables that had been vacated it was very clean.
The waitress was always on hand and advised us on what the dishes were like, very relaxing place to have lunch after a long drive situated just of junction 1 on the m6 signposted Rugby

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mississippi1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent meals and service at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have been here three times on a lunchtime and always had excellent meals and service.
Give it a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yet another lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just returned from another lovely meal from the Butlers Leap. The new manager came around asking if all was alright with the meal which was perfect as usual. They do seem to be making an extra effort recently and this is evident in the improvement generally. I have noticed that some reviewers have mentioned the slow service when busy however this Saturday night we found this not to be a problem.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stickinsect_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butlers Leap Table Table also viewed

Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 
Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to Butlers Leap Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing