We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay in Rugby”

Number 16 Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rugby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Number 16 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Rugby B&B and Inns
Herts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Rugby”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Top quality - rooms lovely and finished to a high spec. Bottled water and fresh milk in the room was much appreciated. Breakfast simple and delicious. I thoroughly recommend Number 16 as the best place that I have stayed in Rugby.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsRHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
13
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while passing through Rugby. When we arrived in the evening we were greeted by Helen, who was very welcoming. She showed us around and took us to our room. The interior is beautifully decorated and the room was incredibly clean and comfortable. I have a special dietary requirement and had previously emailed Helen to ask about the breakfast choices available. She was so kind to go out of her way and purchase a large container of almond milk so that I would have something for my tea and cereal. She also allowed my husband to use their printer the next morning which saved us a great deal of time not having to go out and search for one. I highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahemy345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

From the moment we booked into Number 16 we felt welcome. We weren't sure when we'd be arriving as we were driving down from the Lake District. So we kept in touch via email, and then Helen arranged to meet us to show us around the lovely property. Our room was very clean, and well appointed with modern bathroom, a large shower, separate toilet, toiletries and so on. It was great to have free car parking so close to the centre of the Rugby. There was also pedestrian access (under the road) to the shops and restaurants. In spite of the central location, there was very little traffic noise so we both slept very well. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The experience was even better than it looked from the website. So much thought has clearly gone into the planning of rooms so that every need was met - we were even able easily to reduce the room temperature to our own comfort level. Everything was of a very high standard. Although
"Continental" the breakfast was just perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon_P700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Arriving in Rugby for an overnight stay on a cold, damp autumn evening, I was greeted with a warm smile from owner Helen who could not have made my arrival more welcome. The room I was shown to was clean, spacious and had everything that one could have wished for including a choice of either feather or synthetic pillows in case of allergies. Helen has clearly thought of everything and after an evening out, I returned to a very comfortable bed and a quiet night even though my room faced the road as it was the front of the House. The windows are secondary glazed and remarkably efficient in keeping the traffic noise out. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and a wonderful choice of cereals, fruit salads, yoghurts and a range of juices, breads and toasts with hams, cheeses and any jams that one could think of. All in all a very pleasurable experience, and one that will definitely be repeated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

A very warm welcome from Helen to this great place in the centre of Rugby. Everything was beautifully clean, attention to detail was first class and it was surprisingly quiet for such a well situated place. Breakfast was good, and lots of parking so a very nice stay all around. Will be back next trip!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I live locally so haven't stayed overnight but have used the board room as a venue for Management Training. Helen, the owner, showed me around the rooms and they are simply stunning. The boardroom is perfect as a venue for small groups of up to 6 people. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T444NJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rugby hotels
0.5 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rugby Hotel
The Rugby Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#11 of 13 in Rugby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
3.7 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 16 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 16 Bed and Breakfast

Property: Number 16 Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 Warwick Street, Rugby CV21 3DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Rugby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing