We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Number 16 Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunchurch Park(Dunchurch)
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Rugby Central(Rugby)(Great Value!)
$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
38
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
3
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

From the moment we booked into Number 16 we felt welcome. We weren't sure when we'd be arriving as we were driving down from the Lake District. So we kept in touch via email, and then Helen arranged to meet us to show us around the lovely property. Our room was very clean, and well appointed with modern bathroom, a large shower, separate toilet, toiletries and so on. It was great to have free car parking so close to the centre of the Rugby. There was also pedestrian access (under the road) to the shops and restaurants. In spite of the central location, there was very little traffic noise so we both slept very well. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The experience was even better than it looked from the website. So much thought has clearly gone into the planning of rooms so that every need was met - we were even able easily to reduce the room temperature to our own comfort level. Everything was of a very high standard. Although
"Continental" the breakfast was just perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon_P700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Arriving in Rugby for an overnight stay on a cold, damp autumn evening, I was greeted with a warm smile from owner Helen who could not have made my arrival more welcome. The room I was shown to was clean, spacious and had everything that one could have wished for including a choice of either feather or synthetic pillows in case of allergies. Helen has clearly thought of everything and after an evening out, I returned to a very comfortable bed and a quiet night even though my room faced the road as it was the front of the House. The windows are secondary glazed and remarkably efficient in keeping the traffic noise out. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and a wonderful choice of cereals, fruit salads, yoghurts and a range of juices, breads and toasts with hams, cheeses and any jams that one could think of. All in all a very pleasurable experience, and one that will definitely be repeated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

A very warm welcome from Helen to this great place in the centre of Rugby. Everything was beautifully clean, attention to detail was first class and it was surprisingly quiet for such a well situated place. Breakfast was good, and lots of parking so a very nice stay all around. Will be back next trip!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I live locally so haven't stayed overnight but have used the board room as a venue for Management Training. Helen, the owner, showed me around the rooms and they are simply stunning. The boardroom is perfect as a venue for small groups of up to 6 people. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T444NJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews