We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”
Review of Spices of Rugby

Spices of Rugby
Ranked #87 of 189 Restaurants in Rugby
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi, Fast Food, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Order and pay for food online and have the real taste of India delivered to your home!
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Food was fine but was is expensive, much better value elsewhere. Visited and placed order told it would be 15-20 mins, it took 35mins. I had to point out there was a 10% collection discount after I was charged. Won't return, can't recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank G-Snapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good curry!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Tried this curry takeaway for the first time and wasn't disappointed. It wasn't the best curry I have eaten but certainly wasn't the worst. Ordered the chicken tikka masala and the mixed grill. Both good. will order from them again in the future to try their other dishes. Service was great, prices were very reasonable and the delivery was quick!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaL773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great reliable Indian takeaway!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The food is always tasty and the service as quick as any of them. They will modify the dishes for you if you want something special. Never been disappointed yet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madtrucker3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good quality and good value”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This little takeaway doesn't look much from the outside, but the quality of the food is excellent and I'm beginning to feel hungry just writing this review and thinking about the place. Instead of going out on New Year's Eve we decided to have a takeaway from here instead and enjoy it at home. I like their nagah, pathia, korai and dupiaza dishes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kewlkatspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“small portions”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I used to go here quite a lot when it first opened, but it seems to have gone downhill. The portions are small, and there is hardly any meat in the curries, and they are only half filled in the takeaway container. I would expect more meat, and curry sauce all the way to the top of the container, not half filled. The nan bread was slightly uncooked as well. I usually go to hot tiffin or Barakah now for my takeaways.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SukyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spices of Rugby also viewed

 

Been to Spices of Rugby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing