We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
227
145
68
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
227
145
68
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tesco express train station hear trains cash machine bar cafe travel lodge town centre travelling by train room was clean car park rooms are basic convenient location min walk great shower budget hotel plenty of parking training course
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 477 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

As the title says Fresh and Clean. This was from the front of the Hotel to corridors and the room we stayed in. 2 mins from the station and about a 10-15 min walk to town. The room was clean an tidy. No noise in the hotel. A little outside of a evening as we had the windows open due to lovely weather. Its next to a tesco express so had customer noise as it was a 7-11. Other then that really hapoy with the stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Passport45322363492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Brilliant location really friendly staff we were travelling to Liverpool over easter by train and they let us leave the car in the car park as it was quiet . Nothing was too much trouble for Sunny and his team . I stay in between 100 - 150 nights away with work and this was the best I've experienced .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0vw0lves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

This is probably one of the best Travelodge's in the country. It is still clean tidy and looking smart, although it is not that old. Staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. Ideal for the railway station, even the rooms facing the station are quiet. A pleasure to stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank StanleyBarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

A great place to stay.
The hotel is clean with ample parking and the staff are very polite and helpful.
We had a good night's sleep and being close to the a Tesco Express made it convenient for any shopping required.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Steven008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

I stay in Rugby on a regular basis for work. I always choose this hotel. The staff are first class. Nadine as always welcomed me with a smile and knows who I am, so it feels like I always get a personal touch. Great customer service from Nadine & the team which makes working away from home that bit easier. Keep up the great work.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Paultco1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews