We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, and wonderful staff!”
Review of The Rugby Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rugby Hotel
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value, and wonderful staff!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Only stayed for one night while visited friends, but I couldn't have been more chuffed with the Rugby Hotel. Room was spotless and had just what I needed, so no complaints there. The staff were friendly and the hotel seems exceptionally well run. I know where I'll be staying next time I'm in Rugby!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    40
    23
    20
See reviews for
22
33
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great hotel in the middle of Rugby within walking distance of most attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff from the check-in to the night manager and the bar/restaurant staff. Good value for what you get. No parking offered but hotel staff very helpful with local suggestions that they will provide you a "free exit" token for the next day. Only had breakfast in the hotel which was included in the room rate. Highly recommend booking directly on the hotel web site to get best deal.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Couldn't believe what good value this hotel was. Exceptional management and staff working hard to make their guests happy. All this and a good location to boot. Unable to comment on food as we weren't able to experience it at this time but will report back more fully as we intend coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I visited the Rugby Hotel at the start of May 2013 whilst on a business trip to the Silverstone area. I was welcomed by the manager and made very comfortable straight away.

The hotel is easy to find and whilst the hotel doesn't have a car park, there is plenty within close walking distance.

The rooms are as pictured on the website, new, modern and comfortable. I slept very well.

I ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. 'The Grill' restaurant in the evening was very pleasant, reasonably priced and one of the best steaks I've had in a long time. Everything was well presented and the staff always friendly and helpful.

I'll definitely stay here again when next doing business in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The Rugby Hotel was a truly relaxing place to stay, right in the heart if Rugby. I have to mention the staff team who were all courteous and professional. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and good value too. Thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beerboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

just been for lunch and have to say the menu although small is exactly what you get, for example homemade burger was that and presented to tempt the tates buds. The bangers and mash was fantastic with onion gravy and proper mash potato, the home made chips were also home made not cheap frozen ones. Presentation was as good as the taste and the place itself has a nice atmosphere with both tables and chairs and comfy sofa'a and very nice, friendly, polite staff. Checked out the evening menu whilst I was there and would say this is small but sounds really good and if the quality is as good as the lunch menu I would advise giving this a go. I will be going back with hubby and family to give both a try again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 504202Sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Better than what I expected it.
Lovely reception and nice new room (at least mine) and excellent service.
Free WiFi was a plus bonus.
friendly and polite service
Breakfast was good
Worth to visit
Thanks!

Room Tip: hotel rooms are very comfortable with all the necessary services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXUTXI-MUTXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugby
0.5 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#11 of 13 in Rugby
139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
1.6 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rugby
439 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
78 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rugby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rugby Hotel

Property: The Rugby Hotel
Address: 22-23 Sheep Street, Rugby CV21 3BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Rugby Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Rugby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing