We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay but not that as good as before.”

Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Nuneaton
Ranked #111 of 153 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Price range: $37 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, American, Diner, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Okay but not that as good as before.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We ordered a new York crunch salad and chicken strips. Both were okay and not at all crunchy.this is like any other restaurent nothing special. The decor was old and shows ageing. The service was impeccable but the food didn't match at all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyothish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    54
    82
    47
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Walberswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not as good as F&B should be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The food was not very good I had steak and my wife the seafood pasta. Even the children left food. The staff worked hard but the food quality needs an improvement to be acceptable. Earlier this week I went to F&B at High Wycombe that was a totally different story very enjoyable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonward098765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What Has Happened to Frankie & Benny's?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

At one time it was lively, vibrant and fun. The décor was light, bright and spacious. The service was good, the cocktails and food great. Now, it's just like every other boring, no frills, poor service place you go to. It's such a shame as I always loved to go and I can't rate it poor because it was always a favourite of mine. It's now really dark, there's no atmosphere. The service is pretty shabby and the food, well, I hate to say it but dreadful. Ordered Pasta Verde. Waited an age for mine and other parties to be served. My pasta meal was a completely tasteless slop on a plate, two really big chunky florets of broccoli and some peas, plus it was lukewarm. Coffees had to be sent back as they were cold. When they came again, cold. Granted, it wasn't busy but there was just one poor girl all by herself serving whilst two others sat in the corner talking. She was a lovely pleasant girl, I didn't get her name but she did work hard. I felt quite sorry. Been a number of times at different times of the day and night and have noticed a significant drop in customers. Come on, the management of Frankie and Benny's, you can do so much better than this. If something doesn't change soon, there won't be a Frankie and Benny's at all and that will be a great shame.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MyHeartBelongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still trying to recover”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Woo Woo cocktail enjoyable. Pineapple mai tai not so good. Calamari edible but very salty. Sirloin steak overcooked (i ordered blue but got medium) not seasoned at all. Salad disappointing and quite bitter. It was covered with a white dressing which looked, tasted and smelt unappetising. Sweet - Sherbert Lemon enjoyable.
Unfortunately, within a couple of hours I was suffering with an upset stomach, which still is not right 4 days later.
Will not be eating there again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Chain Grub does what it says on the tin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went here recently for dinner after a trip to the cinema, food was excellent and very quick. Service was excellent, staff were very friendly and efficient!
Menu a lot better than in the past

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meljl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Nuneaton also viewed

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing