We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money”
Review of Longshoot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Longshoot Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Warwickshire UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value For Money”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I booked this room as a suprise for my hubby,although we live local.its nice to add spice to a relationship to keep it fresh and alive. I requested a quite room away from Traffic noise,which we got.The room was clean,warm and comfortable.Piping hot water was amazing.Water pressure fantastic.I Loved my hot bubble bath soak as I have not had a bath for years (shower only at home). We ate at the restuarant and tried the Carvery which was very filling,I think it was around £7.49ish, you can upgrade to a larger plate for an extra £1,During the week Monday to Saturday Carvery is an amazing £4.25 which we will sample again. Back to the room....Like I say,room was clean,warm and comfortable,with amazing hot water and plenty of super white clean towels.Clean crisp white bed sheets,comfy pillows.Tea & coffee making facilities,decent size flat screen tv with free view channels. There is nothing we disliked about the room ,1st impression on walking in is that the decor was a little dated ,nothing horrendus though,just could do with a little updating but you soon forget about this once you chill out and relax. I searched various price comparison sites and Booking.com gave me a great price I could afford £29.00. . Would stay at the longshoot again.

Room Tip: Ask For a quiet room away from traffic noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icantmapread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    47
    51
    31
    53
See reviews for
31
64
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

came for a w/end to fish room clean n tidy functional for what you need ,need more milk for drinks
and caution when using the hot water its very hot .so if you have children .breakfast exellent and staff friendly. carvery not too bad value for money. main menu could be updated as its a little bland for choices /or a theme food night .will be busy at w/ends as fishermen stay over but we are a nice bunch .would like to thank the reception staff who went out to get our papers thank you ,think newsagents missing out there he could send some for purchases.,you can only have so many for residents to read thanks for the w/end winter party r43.ps didnt know you had a pool not advertised shame in motel

Room Tip: didnt know it had a pool not advertised in motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdavid247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Longshoot Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear cdavid247,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback you have provided, we will be passing this to our management team.

Thanks
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The longshoot is a good value hotel suited to groups of anglers and other travelling workmen. We stayed for a fishing day I bought for my husband, the room was clean and well equipped though a little tired and could do with lick of paint. The staff were great, as was the breakfast, very filling which set s up for the day. The Carvery is excellent value and was well cooked and very hot. Don't go if your expecting a fancy room, but great for what we needed. My husband is staying again next week and again in September so it must be good

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzykSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

St.Helens Ramblers Angling Club have stayed here on a number of occasions, each and every time the service has been faultless and the staff are always friendly and very happy to assist. The rooms are a good size, warm, cosy and very clean, we always get a good nights sleep. The new bar facilities are outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ged B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
639 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. From the outside it looks very basic and is set back off the A47. There are no lifts and not the biggest car park with a pub/restaurant next door.

The rooms are noisy as next to the main road.

Each room is good sized with tired furniture.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

we stayed here for one night for a works night out, and found it very good...room was lovely and warm on arrival,nice white towels,clean white bed linen, tea making facilities.also trouser press,iron and tv.we had great night as a disco was on in the bar area.
The breakfast was excellent,cooked to order so lovely and hot,and more than plenty to eat.
The outside could do with a jet-wash,but who cares as long as inside is clean so dont let that put u off.
great nights sleep !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Longshoot Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Nicola M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you would consider satying with us if your ever in the area again.

Many Thanks
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

i came up to coventry for 3 days on a training course and i was looking for a reasonably priced hotel everywhere i looked was very expensive then i came across the longshoot and from first contact to booking being made the staff were extremely friendly , the food was out of this world the accommodation was faultless and the cost was really cheap . so to sum this place up it is excellent value for money and i wouldnt hesitate recommending this place to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghost240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Longshoot Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear ghost240,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Many Thanks
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
1.2 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
4.6 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longshoot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longshoot Hotel

Property: Longshoot Hotel
Address: Watling Street, Nuneaton CV11 6JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Longshoot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, LateRooms and HRS so you can book your Longshoot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longshoot Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing