We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and good service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here for works do in Dec (stayed here yr before) and improvements made! Breakfast nice and hot, staff pleasant and helpful as always. Rooms nice and warm and very comfy. Impressed!
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest.

It is always great ti have returning guests.
Thank you for your honest feedback and acknowledgements of the improvements made. Our team are highly encouraged to offer a service above and beyond and we have made recent investments in the Hotel to ensure we are offering the best to our guests.
Lets hope to see you at next years works meeting.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 378 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed here on a points break offer which was only 5000 points per night. I did not expect much but was pleasantly surprised by the hotel facilities. There is not much around the holiday, just a McDonald's and a pub. Which is a good thing because it makes for a quiet nights sleep. Also, breakfast was great and unfussy.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank oakley1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
It is great to see we were able to exceed your expectations and that you had a good nights sleep.

We hope to see you with us again

Kind Regards

Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Good for a one night business trip, quick check in, good service and front of house.

It's a little secluded and has nothing within walking distance so it's a taxi for a bite to eat.

A selection of hot breakfast was available and the hotel was clean and tidy.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Lee_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We apologise if our team did not inform you but we are situated on a business park where there are a few restaurants in walking distance i.e. Frankie and Bennys, Fayre and Square pub and The Beefeater Grill, yhere are quick and easy fast food restaurants either side, McDonalds and KFC and in addition, we offer a take-in service of either Indian cuisine or Pizza where you can authorise a debit or credit card at reception and this can be added onto your room bill. Next time you stay with us you can try one of these options, if you wish. Otherwise, we are only ten minutes away from Nuneaton town centre which have a couple of pleasant restaurant.

Kind Regards,

Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel is fantastic for a budget hotel. Last stayed in August and have stayed here many times before. The staff go above and beyond for you, and my boyfriend and I were very impressed with the guy behind the bar ( could be called Steve if I remember correctly?!) He was so helpful!!!!. Rooms are always clean and tidy, good choice at breakfast. Really the staff make this hotel, they are a credit to the company! Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are impressed that our staff exceeded your expectations and made your stay very enjoyable. We are also happy to hear all the facilities were up to standard.

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.


Kind Regards,

Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here on 14th December.

We were warmly greeted by the receptionist who thanked us for our loyalty.
The hotel was nice and warm as outside was litterally blowing a gale.
On entering the roomwe found it to be freezing as the window had been left open. I closedit but it was still whistling so badly we would not be able to sleep.

We called reception and were told they would get back to us. After ten mins my wife went to reception and was told the window could be repaired. We were in a rush and did not want to wait so were given another room. The 2nd room was fine.

The bed was very large and very comfortable.

Breakfast in the morning was basic but tasty.

I would stay here again and the front of house staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you were warmly welcomed back to our brand.

We apologise for the issues in the first room you were given and the time you had to wait for it to be rectified. We are glad that the second room was better for you and the staff were pleasant during your stay.

We are sorry that you found the breakfast basic but nice. The breakfast is Free at all Express Hotels and because of this we are limited in what options we can offer and unfortunately we have to follow this standard meticulously and if we deviate penalties would be incurred.

Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to your return.


Kind Regards,

Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

When you arrive in your room you want to relax , have a cup of tea , maybe catch up with some sleep , spend some time with your nearest and dearest. Do you want to spend ages trying to collapse a made up sofa bed which shouldn`t have been there....I don`t think so. I went down to reception and suggested a room swop. A hotel employee offered to come up and collapse the sofa bed. I explained that I had tried already , it wasnt easy. He came up and tried unsuccessfully for 20 minutes to collapse it. I feared his fingers might get cut off at times. After 20 minutes enter the Polish worker , surely she knew........alas, all she could offer was " I spik no Engleshh" After this we decidied to leave the room........surely walking round Tescos is preferable to this we decided. We came back later to "Your room is sorted Sir." Surely after all this we deserved a free drink in the bar we suggested. The receptionists both agreed , but would have to run it past the Manager. We came down later and asked , by now the staff had rotated. We explained what had happened , no apology , no immediate offer of a drink , said they would make enquiries and get back to us. We waited on the settee for 20 minutes , no one got back to us. So I asked at reception , again no apology for keeping us waiting just "you are welcome to have a coffee from the machine" I replied If we wanted coffee we could have made it in our room!! I said as a Gold card member most H.I `s give a free drink anyway. " Ah you should have been offered that at check in , you can have it now" Again no apology for the earlier mistake. Anyway, armed with my free drinks voucher I waited to be served at the bar................... and waited for between 5-10 minutes again no apology for keeping me waiting
I should add that I stay in Holiday Inns frequently & standards are nearly always very high. Not at this one though. At breakfast we saw a few Police having a drink, after a while it became obvious they were keeping a group of people sitting on settees watching at very loud volume Match of the day 2 under observation. After a while they were escorted out and bundled into Police vans. A unique breakfast experience courtesy of the Police & Holiday Inn! No complaints about H.I helping the Police , but not every guest wants their breakfast with Match of the Day at loud volume.
We recounted out experience to a different Duty Manager at check out and to their credit the Hotel has got back to us explaining that It is procedure for the Hotel to prepare sofa bed family rooms prior to arrival to ensure they are ready for arriving families.( There were only 2 of us , our initial receptionist said it was her mistake it was ever made up!!!) Also apologising that the sofa bed was not immediately taken down upon request & offering 300 priority points. I wouldn`t stay here again if they had offered 5,000 points , which is what another H.I offered recently due to a faint smell of smoke in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil190776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Phil190776,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service and accommodations prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night to go to a black tie event at bramcote barracks .
The staff were not over friendly and maybe a smile would have been good .
The room was fine , it was clean comfortable and warm .
Plenty of hot water .
Not enough coffee sachets in room but we did get some more.
The breakfast was horrible , it was like a canteen . Choice was minimal and there seemed to be a loss of clean crockery !!
But all in all the stay was ok and suited our needs .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We will take on your response on board regarding our team, engaging with the guests is our upmost priority and we regret that this did not happen during your stay.

As standard in Holiday Inn Express we supply two of each sachets at the coffee station in the bedrooms, we do have a 24 hour reception that stock many more sachets if any more is needed during your stay.

We are currently investing our great room and we hope this will be much more appealing to our guests. Please check out our website in the new year to see the photographs.

We are sad to hear that breakfast and the crockery wasn't up to standard during your stay. So please accept our apologies. We will ensure next time that everything is up to standard during our peak time.

Kind Regards,

Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
78 reviews
7.3 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
3.6 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
225 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Address: St. Davids Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range: $63 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton is easily accessed from motorway routes adjoining the M6, Junction 3, A444. Based on a leisure park there are many food outlets and and multiplex and bowling alley. 5 minutes from the local shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Days Inn Coventry
Days Inn Nuneaton
Nuneaton Days Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing